The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shamim Najeebi Is this you?
  • 11
  • 6
  • 2
  • 0
  • 18

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shamim Najeebi?


37 Ratings with 17 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

If I could write less than zero

Horrible doctor? Is he areal doctor? Not sure yet but preparing my law suit. Make your own decision but what a mean person,

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

Very lax , incompetent, man

This doctor looked at chest x rays and CT scan for my spot on my lung. An inconclusive test was done. . He told me he would order another CT scan in 3 months. After questioning him, asking why wait when I could have cancer, he got angry. I made an appointment with another pulmonologist who immediately ordered a needle biopsy. He made a cancer diagnosis in 5 days. I can't help but thinking that my cancer progressed due to an inept, lax attitude by Dr. Najeebi. Thank God for the other doctor!?

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

not a real doctor

he has no training. better off with a NP or real doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

Useless and unprofessional

Very arrogant and not helpful. Another doctor diagnosed me at first check. Would very much not recommend

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

Useless and unprofessional

Very arrogant and not helpful. Another doctor diagnosed me at first check. Would very much not recommend

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

Caring physician

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

this is the best staff I have ever had the pleasure of having to be with. Heidi is the greatest and goes beyond her duties. I cannot say enough about Dr. Najeebi and his entire staff

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Watch out

I was sent by my PCP for a "lung check" . Nothing is wrong with my lungs. Dr. Najeebi treated me like a fool. After all his expensive tests he had the nerve to ask why I came for follow up. What a loser.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2015

STAY AWAY!

Not a good doctor and very mean. I checked him out and he is not certified by ANY board of medicine. STAY AWAY!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

Very bad man

Not a good doctor. very mean and his office smells. Most condescending person. My doctor says he's sorry i went. no need for a bad doctor like him/

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

Had issues with my lungs over periods of time, Najeebi pulled me through. Now, OK.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

Dr Najeebi and Joy have always there if you need something, I have no complaints.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shamim Najeebi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, MA.

  • Dr. Masih Farooqui

    Dr. Masih Farooqui

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Springfield, MA 0 mi

    3.5
    (11)
    32
  • Dr. Ivan Enriquez Leal

    Internal Medicine

    Springfield, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Rebecca Rosenstein

    Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Springfield, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18