Dr. Shamim Najeebi MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Springfield, MA

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

2.1 (-0.5)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    27%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    53%
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2017
Very lax , incompetent, man
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor looked at chest x rays and CT scan for my spot on my lung. An inconclusive test was done. . He told me he would order another CT scan in 3 months. After questioning him, asking why wait when I could have cancer, he got angry. I made an appointment with another pulmonologist who immediately ordered a needle biopsy. He made a cancer diagnosis in 5 days. I can't help but thinking that my cancer progressed due to an inept, lax attitude by Dr. Najeebi. Thank God for the other doctor!?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
not a real doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he has no training. better off with a NP or real doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Useless and unprofessional
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very arrogant and not helpful. Another doctor diagnosed me at first check. Would very much not recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Useless and unprofessional
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very arrogant and not helpful. Another doctor diagnosed me at first check. Would very much not recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this is the best staff I have ever had the pleasure of having to be with. Heidi is the greatest and goes beyond her duties. I cannot say enough about Dr. Najeebi and his entire staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Watch out
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent by my PCP for a "lung check" . Nothing is wrong with my lungs. Dr. Najeebi treated me like a fool. After all his expensive tests he had the nerve to ask why I came for follow up. What a loser.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2015
STAY AWAY!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Not a good doctor and very mean. I checked him out and he is not certified by ANY board of medicine. STAY AWAY!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Very bad man
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a good doctor. very mean and his office smells. Most condescending person. My doctor says he's sorry i went. no need for a bad doctor like him/

4.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had issues with my lungs over periods of time, Najeebi pulled me through. Now, OK.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Najeebi and Joy have always there if you need something, I have no complaints.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2014
Terrible human being
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible human being
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shamim Najeebi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, MA.