The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shams Iqbal Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shams Iqbal?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

I go to the Riverside location. The Doctor seems fine but his staff is terrible. The staff never return phone calls to patients or the pharmacy or to the insurance company to make sure you get your medication. I have waited 2 weeks now past the date that my medication should have been refilled with no end in site. Both myself and the pharmacy have called and left messages but no returned phone calls. I am going to change to a different clinic in hopes that anyone is better at providing service than this clinic

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

Human Doctor (Old School)

Dr. Iqbal and PA Mr. Grue are very polite, caring, courteous and professional

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

The Best in Southern California

I drive almost an hour just to see him. Great staff, know you by name!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

very nice staff worth the wait to see all the providers in this office they explain everything where I can understand it!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2014

Excellent Childrens Allergist

Dr. Shams Iqbal is an excellent allergist. He has treated my child for asthma since she was a toddler. Now about to enter junior high her allergies and asthma are under complete control. He is always kind and caring and goes above and beyond to make sure she is taken care of and that we fully understand her treatment plan. Appointments are readily available and the answering service is quick to reach a provider after hours for those night time emergencies. I would definitely recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2013

What kind of doctor is this??

Dr. Shams Iqbal, MD did not explain the possible consequences of taking the medicine that he gave to my daughter (less than 1 1/2 years old). As a result, she got sicker, and sicker. We called and left message, no answer and nobody called back. We left another message, still nothing. Meantime, my daughter had stopped eating completely. Threw away the medicine that Dr. Shams Iqbal prescribed, we were left to deal with a much sicker child and trying to explain to new doctor what exactly happened. 3 months passed, they even sent us a Billing statement with a balance due! Being an ignorant doctor is one thing, but being a doctor who does not even care whether his patient lives or not is another matter. In our book, he is close to being a reckless criminal. I wish his kids get the kind of doctor that he is when they are sick. Enough said.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

2.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2014

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shams Iqbal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Riverside, CA.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Glenn Mejia

    Internal Medicine

    Riverside, CA 0.34 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22
  • Dr. Victor Laus

    Internal Medicine

    Riverside, CA 0.34 mi

    28
  • Dr. Kee Yang

    Internal Medicine

    Riverside, CA 0.41 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    45