ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shamsuddin Pepermintwala Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shamsuddin Pepermintwala?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shamsuddin Pepermintwala?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
54.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

I had an appointment with peppermintwala Bi got hi pa instead. I was disappointed and won't return
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

Considerate Doctor

The doctor takes time with each patient so the waiting times are long. Once you are in with him, he listens to everything you have to say and tries to help come up with solutions that work best for you. If you disagree with how his suggestions, he shows no offense and works to come up with a solution that works best for your family.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

Agonizingly long wait. Been called back and have been now waiting over 2 1/2 hrs with my young toddler. Great doctor, but don't plan anything for the rest of your day when you have an appointment

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

This doctor is the best I have seen! He got into the medical field for the right reasons, cause he cares about people not cause they are numbers aka turn and burn. I have worked in the medical for 8 years, and I find it sickening that doctors look at patients as a dollar sign and not a living person. No doctor has listened to me ever and yes I waited an hour to see him but he took 2 hours with me for an hour slot! He is really down to earth. He has more expensive rates but I promise you that for me it was worth every penny. Great listener and knows exactly what he is doing! I would recommend this doctor in a heart beat!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 18th, 2014

Be wary if you have trouble with boundaries/assertiveness

Dr Permintwala did a great job diagnosing me (ADHD). But for my treatment I'll be finding someone with a gentler approach. Every time I see him, he reinforces the idea that he knows what's best for me - and that I don't. Complete "I'm the doctor and I'll decide what to do." He can be insensitive (has made rude and unnecessary comments about my weight, the fact that I don't have any kids "yet," etc) and doesn't seem to care or notice how (un)comfortable I am with what's going on. I can get into his office in a day or two when needed. But the wait times are horrible (3 hours for my first appt, an hour+ for regular ones). You've got to proactively speak up, but he will spend time listening to you. He seems to be a good doctor clinically but Dr P is not of a collaborative mindset. Not the pdoc for me.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

2.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 13th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shamsuddin Pepermintwala is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Midland, TX.

  • Dr. Paul Best Jr

    Emergency Medicine, Psychiatry

    Midland, TX 1.13 mi

    3.9
    (10)
    45
  • Dr. Christopher Lawlis

    Psychiatry, Residency

    Midland, TX 1.64 mi

    7
  • Dr. Eric Olson

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Midland, TX 2.01 mi

    3.7
    (30)
    29