Dr. Shan Baker MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Livonia, MI

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.3)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have used Dr. baker twice after Mohs surgery on my face. He did an amazing job both times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
UMICH knew this Doctor did a terrible job on my surgery in 1989
I can't believe I am reading terrible reviews on this doctor over 25 years later. I had horrible sinus problems after the surgery and a number of people telling me (nurses at UMICH) that I never should have had him do my surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Difficulty in breathing. This has been a horrible...
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Difficulty in breathing. This has been a horrible traumatic experience which has greatly affected my self esteem. The absolute worst decision of my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Difficulty in breathing. This has been a horrible...
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Difficulty in breathing. This has been a horrible traumatic experience which has greatly affected my self esteem. The absolute worst decision of my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2011
Good, caring professional
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baker did an excellent job with diagnosis and surgery for me. He really seemed to care about me and my outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baker performed an Endoscopic brow lift on me. Results were not favorable therefore, we decided open approach (full brow lift/forehead lift). I was only 36 years old @ the time but did not like the line between my brows. I ended up with lumps and dents in my forehead. He said it is my anatomy and he can no longer help me. I look worse than before. How sad. Wish I went to a different surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016

2.0 of 5
October 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shan Baker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Livonia, MI.