ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shana Miskovsky Is this you?
  • 23
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shana Miskovsky?


38 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

Achilles Repair

Great experience beginning to end. Dr Miskovsky was one of 6 doctors I consulted before surgery to replace my Achilles tendon. She was honest and provided me a prognosis based on my lifestyle not just my age. She explained the entire process beginning to end thoroughly. I am fully recovered and have resumed full spectrum of athletic activities. I could not be happier with the outcome given the opinions/options provided by other surgeons.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

Outstanding!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

I would not recommend this doctor to anyone. I felt that she was short and rude during my visit. I felt that she talked very quickly and wanted me to get out of the office. Quit frankly, I had a hard time understanding her and her assistant because they both spoke in a choppy and quick manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

awsome.. really good at what she does.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2014

Fantastic Doctor

I'm a college football player and i had ACL and MCL surgery on my right knee and everything has gone smooth. Dr. Miskovsky answers all of my questions and takes value to my thoughts and opinions. The surgery went great and I am very pleased with how i have been treated post-surgery. Great doctor and very nice person. She also has an extremely impressive back round including gold medals in figure skating and is a black belt!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2013

Beware

While the doctor accurately diagnosed me and provided useful initial treatment for my ankle issues, she was not capable of dealing with my situation when the ankle did not fully heal. After seeing another doctor and getting different treatment, as well as reading more about my issue, I've learned her approach did more harm than good. She doesn't really seem to know how to manage a situation beyond surgery, which would be OK, but she doesn't communicate well. During my visits, she was not very talkative and did not do a very good job of explaining my problem. The doctor I am seeing now is much more pleasant and explains clearly what is wrong and what the options are. I think this doctor is not very good and is possibly a better surgeon than a doctor. I cannot recommend her. I agree with other commenter's that she comes id as rude and unsympathetic.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2013

Avoid this doctor if you can. She was rude and abrupt. Spent a total of 3 minutes with me. I thought doctors were in the healthcare to help people, not to blow them off.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 22nd, 2013

Positive Experience

Dr. Miskovsky is a pleasant doctor of few words. Thus far, I like her and feel she has properly diagnosed me and is steering me in the right direction of my healing. She is NOT condascending; I am overweight and she has not been rude about it as I have experienced with other doctors. She is a woman in what was predominantely a man's field of orthopedic surgery; she has had to hold her own I'm sure, so no she isn't going to sit there and hold your hand. Have your questions for her ready and she will answer them. ( I think some constructive criticism on that part would be that she could offer some tips without being asked.)

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2013

Avoid this doctor

I was appalled by the condescending and combative manner in which the Dr. spoke to me. She was very unsympathetic, caustic, completely rude and unprofessional. I would NEVER recommend her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2013

Misdiagnosed

For over two years I saw dr. Mistake and she basically didn't do much for me but send me to pt, suggest orthotics and tell me that maybe I needed to have surgery but she wouldn't do it due to diabetes. I finally had enough and got a second opinion. My new doc properly diagnosed me and treated me through steroids and different pt. three months later I have a totally different ankle and I've lost 30 lbs since I'm much more mobile and able to exercise without pain. This doctor is rudes and mean. I would never recommend her and would recommend against ever seeing her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2013

STNA

I have been seeing Dr. Miskovsky for almost a year now due to an injury at work. I have since seen two other doctors, I must say, Dr. Miskovsky has the best bed side manners of any doctor I have ever been too. She listens to me when I tell her it hurts, even when it is where it should not hurt. By her listening to me, when the other doctors told me I did not hurt there, she was able to find a much more severe problem and we are working on fixing it now. Thank you for taking the time to "Listen" to me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 5th, 2012

I was very pleased with my experience yesterday with Dr. Shana Miskovsky.She was extremely knowledgable and able to assist me.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shana Miskovsky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.

  • Dr. Patrick Getty

    Dr. Patrick Getty

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Cleveland, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    26
  • Dr. Jonathan Belding

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Cleveland, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    4
  • Dr. Glenn Wera

    Dr. Glenn Wera

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Cleveland, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    13