ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shanaz Ali Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shanaz Ali?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shanaz Ali?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    14
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    14

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 17 Comments

2.0 Rating

July 16th, 2016

The wait is terrible even if you get the first appt of the day. She's very nice but never does a physical exam even if you complain about symptoms. And her typical answer to any problem I complain about is just to refer me to a specialist. So I wonder why I need her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

If you look up the definition of "quack" in Websters, you will find her picture....... I would not even rate one star if i had the option.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Expect to wait, and wait, and wait some more. Then once in the exam room, wait a lot longer. She will will walk in talk to you for a few, ignore anything you have to say, punch some keys on her little cart she pushes around, try to scare you with some outrageous story of a previous patient with same symptoms as yours, which she is misdiagnosed. All i can say is Run far away from this doctor........

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

awful
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

Worst doctor I've ever experienced!

I'm very health conscious and make regular doc appointments. Change in job/insurance meant change in the doctors I've been with for 10+ years. I went to her for my annual physical. I explained my med history, including borderline high cholesterol and POS. She seemed fixated on H. pylori even before I did blood work. Absolutely nothing I said substantiated her concern. Well you guessed it, during my follow-up visit she reported that I had H. pylori. Interesting, I've never had that diagnosis before, but okay let me hear her out. In my opinion, she grossly misrepresented H. pylori and said it causes stomach cancer. The treatment was 4 pills for 2 weeks. Whoa, what!? I told her about my aversion to pills and asked for other options. Plus I was a little skeptical about dousing my body with so much medicine so I wanted to do some research and address it at my next visit. I asked if we could focus on, what I considered, more serious health concerns. To which, she began to insinuate that I did not care about my health nor the cancer risks. She absolutely refused to treat me for any other health conditions until I was treated for H. pylori. I was so shocked that I asked her twice if that is what she meant. She stuck to her guns. It was appalling and I question her motives and how she’s benefiting from pushing the drug. Of course, I did research H. pylori. It is an asymptomatic bacteria in the stomach that apparently 2 in 3 people have. While there is an indirect correlation between EXTREME cases of H. pylori and cancer, it’s hardly enough to warrant Dr. Ali’s seemingly unethical behavior. PLUS, 2 doctors later and her diagnosis has not been confirmed. Please note, I am not minimizing how potentially serious this disease can be. Nor am I saying don’t get treated. I will say get a second opinion and BEWARE!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2015

Worst doctor I have ever been to. She does not know anything. Complete idiot.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

I HAVE HAD SEVERE PAIN IN MY LEFT SIDE, SO I WENT TO SEE DR. ALI SINCE SHE WAS REFERRED TO ME BY MY HUSBAND. HE HAD NOTHING BUT GOOD THINGS TO SAY ABOUT HER. AFTER MY VISIT, HE OPINION IS COMPLETELY DIFFERENT. SHE KEPT BRINGING UP OTHER THINGS SHE WANTED TO PURSUE INSTEAD OF THE ISSUE AT HAND. AFTER SPENDING 3 HOURS IN HER OFFICE AND 2 AT THE XRAY PLACE, I STILL HAVE NO ANSWERS AND STILL IN PAIN. I WOULD NOT ADVISE GOING TO HER UNLESS YOU ARE LOOKING TO HAVE A BUNCH OF TESTS RUN THAT ARE NOT NEEDED FOR YOU CURRENT AILMENT!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

Questionable practices by the Doc Ali; office is dusty & filthy; almost an hour wait; does not return calls

Bully/Scare tactics to force particular unnecessary meds. Refused to treat more serious conditions. Awful bedside-manner!

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2014

very helpfull

She is the best doctor ever .She is my daughters pediatrician and understands any concercer i have for my daughter ,Dr Ali will listen to me as though my daughter is only patient she has i am very happy i she choosed her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2014

The rehman hassan

Very nice very good

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2014

Worst office visit ever

I waited for 2 hours to see Dr. Ali and it was my first visit. She spent less than 2 minutes in the room with me, recommended medication that my insurance will not cover . I explained that to her , she gave me some samples and wrote me a prescription that when I went to get it filled the pharmacist couldn't because the drug is not made in the dosage she recommended. She was gracious enough tho take my office visit fee and I didn't see a value for my money. WHAT A TOTAL DISREGARD FOR MEDICINE- SHE IS A JOKE

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 9th, 2013

Would not recommend

I had been going to Dr. Ali for a few years. I never thought she was very thorough or knowledgeable from my experiences. I went to her for convenience, and now I know better. I had asked her about vertigo once, which I was experiencing, and she wasn't very helpful. She neither prescribed me anything, which I know overprescribing can be problematic at times, nor did she recommend that I go see an ear, nose & throat doctor, which she should have done since vertigo is typically an inner ear problem. She seems very inexperienced and the fact that she once brought in a medical book to look something up while I was in the room proved that. I also have had to wait 30-45 minutes or more just to see her. I think that is just riduculous especially when I make an early appointment. She's very matter of fact and not very warm either. I switched doctors and it is like night and day now. I'm so glad I don't go to her anymore.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shanaz Ali is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sugar Land, TX.

  • Dr. Dale Faulkner

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Sugar Land, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Sudha Chittaluru

    Dr. Sudha Chittaluru

    Internal Medicine

    Sugar Land, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    22
  • Dr. Jose Trabanino

    Dr. Jose Trabanino

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Sugar Land, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (16)
    45