Dr. Shane Boosey MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 8.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
WAS VERY HELPFUL TO ME
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It’s been a few years since I started with Dr. Boosey and he has helped me tremendously during that time. I’ve been able to come to terms with some stuff from my past and work on my relationship with my husband. Not sure I would have been able to do this without someone like him who is so respectful and professional. Would definitely recommend to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Excellent doctor. I would and have recommended him to close friends and family members without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
He has been great! Comprehensive treatment but also warm & friendly
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Boosey provides individualized services. He takes time to truly listen and to get to know child, parent, or adult patient. This reflects his valuing of personalized care, understanding, and compassion for each patient. He provides therapy and/or Rx as needed; there is no rushing and just being handed a script.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Horrible experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This so called Dr came onto me, with suggestive comments, deep soul gazing stares, which encouraged me to question his motives. He would stare at my legs while I was talking and frequently blush. He knew I was in a vulnerable position going through a divorce and used this to try and get me emotionally involved with him. Looking back he was playing a cat and mouse game using his power as Dr over me. In the end when he tired of it he kicked me out as his patient. Insulted me in an unprofessional manner and accused me of "falling for my male healthcare providers." I am seriously planning to report him to the Medical Board that oversees Psychiatry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Rip off
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
This Dr needs more training in talk therapy or give it up to others better qualified and just dispense drugs from his Pez dispenser.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not recommend this Dr. Very overpriced and therapy poor. Too many toxic medications prescribed that were not needed. At times rude and impatient. Save your $180 for 30 minutes of useless talk therapy. He is a total fake and admited as much in one of my sessions. Likes to drug you up you get dependent on him and see him for years. $$$$
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2016
Very unprofessional
This Dr was very unprofessional and in my opinion should not be allowed to see female patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
Great for Teenagers
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very caring & understanding. He listened to our concerns as well as my childs & is wonderful with suggestions for a positive outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
empathetic, caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Boosey for adult psychiatry. He was very caring,professional and patient.I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
Excellent care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my daughter needed care and after going to two different psychiatrists in the area, we switched to Dr. Boosey. He is hands down the best doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor ever in terms of all of the factors noted. Really cares!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Boosey is great. I can highly recommend him for teenagers. He has helped our son a lot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shane Boosey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Durham, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Chandler

33 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edith Gettes

12 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Donald Rosenblitt

43 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor