Dr. Shane Boosey MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Durham, NC

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 10.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
family won’t see him, but we do
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have had only positive experiences with Doctor B over many years. I have given his name out to lots of my friends and some of my family. Unfortunately, no one in my family will admit they need help which creates a bit of a problem. They refuse to see ANY psychiatrist or counselor. As they say, you can lead a horse to water…
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
works well for me
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
finally got around to changing psychiatrist. I wanted someone who was knowledgeable and up to date. Dr. Boosey was fit the bill and was spot on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Harmful Dr
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr caused me severe emotional pain. He was mean and cruel as well as insulting
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Unprofessional Dr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr acted in a very unprofessional manner. Was mean and cruel. Made my child cry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2017
VERY GOOD
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quality doc. Real decent guy. Would highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr was so unprofessional and arrogant that I was diagnosed with PTSD from his horrible treatment. Run the other way !!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2017
grateful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I remember when I first came to see Dr. Boosey. I was a total wreck and had no desire to talk to anyone about all my crape, family, boyfriend, etc. That was a few years ago. And while I’m not perfect now I am much better thanks to him (and me making some big changes in my life – “you go girl!”). I am so grateful. I would trust him with my grandmother!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
One of the best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Depression is tough enough! I’m so happy to have found someone who cares and has the know-how to help me. I wanted to give up and just accept this is how I was going to feel forever. Dr. B’s refusal to quit trying and keep at it is a sure sign he is one of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Good. Solid
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good. Solid. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr caused me more problems than I had before I saw him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr is an egomaniac, who threatened me, and writes his own reviews, or has friends write them, because he is so threatened by bad reviews.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
WAS VERY HELPFUL TO ME
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It’s been a few years since I started with Dr. Boosey and he has helped me tremendously during that time. I’ve been able to come to terms with some stuff from my past and work on my relationship with my husband. Not sure I would have been able to do this without someone like him who is so respectful and professional. Would definitely recommend to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shane Boosey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Durham, NC.