ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shane Boosey Is this you?
  • 42
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shane Boosey?


64 Ratings with 25 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2017

Would recommend

I was a little nervous about going to see a psychiatrist. I had never been to one before. Dr. Boosey made me feel very comfortable. Nice office. It was easy to talk with him. I’m feeling much better already just a few weeks out. Glad I came.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2017

First-Rate

Knowledgeable, ethical, loves his work, open to complementary therapies, will go the extra miles--he's really helped me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2017

Very pleased

I am in the health care field and fully trust Dr. Boosey referring many of my patients to him. When I needed to find a psychiatrist for a family member, we went to Dr. Boosey knowing that he is caring, respectful and thorough. We are very pleased with his care and will continue to use his services.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2017

Worth the drive

Drove from out of town as recommended by my therapist. I found him to be very thorough with good bedside manner. Hoping for success with the treatments.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

family won’t see him, but we do

We have had only positive experiences with Doctor B over many years. I have given his name out to lots of my friends and some of my family. Unfortunately, no one in my family will admit they need help which creates a bit of a problem. They refuse to see ANY psychiatrist or counselor. As they say, you can lead a horse to water…

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

works well for me

finally got around to changing psychiatrist. I wanted someone who was knowledgeable and up to date. Dr. Boosey was fit the bill and was spot on.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

Harmful Dr

This Dr caused me severe emotional pain. He was mean and cruel as well as insulting

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

Unprofessional Dr

This Dr acted in a very unprofessional manner. Was mean and cruel. Made my child cry.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2017

VERY GOOD

Quality doc. Real decent guy. Would highly recommend

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

This Dr was so unprofessional and arrogant that I was diagnosed with PTSD from his horrible treatment. Run the other way !!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

grateful

I remember when I first came to see Dr. Boosey. I was a total wreck and had no desire to talk to anyone about all my crape, family, boyfriend, etc. That was a few years ago. And while I’m not perfect now I am much better thanks to him (and me making some big changes in my life – “you go girl!”). I am so grateful. I would trust him with my grandmother!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

One of the best!

Depression is tough enough! I’m so happy to have found someone who cares and has the know-how to help me. I wanted to give up and just accept this is how I was going to feel forever. Dr. B’s refusal to quit trying and keep at it is a sure sign he is one of the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shane Boosey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Durham, NC.

  • Dr. Edith Gettes

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Durham, NC 0.11 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13
  • Dr. Mark Chandler

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Durham, NC 0.11 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    34
  • Dr. Daphne Rosenblitt

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Sports Medicine

    Durham, NC 0.11 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    43