Dr. Shane Boosey MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 14 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
One of the best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Depression is tough enough! I’m so happy to have found someone who cares and has the know-how to help me. I wanted to give up and just accept this is how I was going to feel forever. Dr. B’s refusal to quit trying and keep at it is a sure sign he is one of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Good. Solid
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good. Solid. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr caused me more problems than I had before I saw him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr is an egomaniac, who threatened me, and writes his own reviews, or has friends write them, because he is so threatened by bad reviews.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
WAS VERY HELPFUL TO ME
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It’s been a few years since I started with Dr. Boosey and he has helped me tremendously during that time. I’ve been able to come to terms with some stuff from my past and work on my relationship with my husband. Not sure I would have been able to do this without someone like him who is so respectful and professional. Would definitely recommend to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Excellent doctor. I would and have recommended him to close friends and family members without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
He has been great! Comprehensive treatment but also warm & friendly
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Boosey provides individualized services. He takes time to truly listen and to get to know child, parent, or adult patient. This reflects his valuing of personalized care, understanding, and compassion for each patient. He provides therapy and/or Rx as needed; there is no rushing and just being handed a script.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Rip off
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
This Dr needs more training in talk therapy or give it up to others better qualified and just dispense drugs from his Pez dispenser.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not recommend this Dr. Very overpriced and therapy poor. Too many toxic medications prescribed that were not needed. At times rude and impatient. Save your $180 for 30 minutes of useless talk therapy. He is a total fake and admited as much in one of my sessions. Likes to drug you up you get dependent on him and see him for years. $$$$
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
Great for Teenagers
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very caring & understanding. He listened to our concerns as well as my childs & is wonderful with suggestions for a positive outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
empathetic, caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Boosey for adult psychiatry. He was very caring,professional and patient.I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
Excellent care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my daughter needed care and after going to two different psychiatrists in the area, we switched to Dr. Boosey. He is hands down the best doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shane Boosey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Durham, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Edith Gettes

13 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Chandler

34 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daphne Rosenblitt

43 years experience

5.0 of 5