Dr. Shane Bailey MD Patient Reviews

  • Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology Austin, TX

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bailey is a top notch Doctor who cares for his patients and explains what is going on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2016
teacher
He was very personable! He was reassuring and made me feel very comfortable. The procedure was only 2.5 hours, i went home that night. I have had an awesome heart since!! Thank you Dr. Bailey!!! You have changed my life and given me a wonderful quality of life!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
gave me back my life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Bailey since 2009. He did several conversions and ablations but my A-fib would not get controlled until he gave me a pacemaker. I am about due for my first battery change and would not let anyone but Dr Bailey tend to my needs. He and his staff are amazing, courteous and attentive. I would recommend him to everyone with a heart problem. He will definitely be my only cardiologist for the remainder of my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bailey and his team treated me so well and they are very professional. His AF nurses are so kind and knowledable. St. Davids staff was wonderful. I feel that Dr. Bailey is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2016
Great heart care by exceptional folks
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We've been Dr. Shane Bailey's patient for over two years. He and all his staff always make us feel welcome, and exceptional healthcare providers, and appropriately address out heart-related ailments. We highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Living with A-Fib has been a life altering experience for me and my husband. After one cardioversion and 3 ablations in one year I wasn't sure I would ever be my normal self. Dr. Bailey is very good at explaining the details of my condition and procedures. He is caring, compassionate and a good listener. I never felt rushed by him. While my condition is currently stable, I trust him to see me through this and that he will do everything necessary should I experience any more issues with my heart. I highly recommend Dr. Bailey and his medical team to anyone experiencing an A-Fib condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
Extremely Knowledge
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bailey is extremeky knowledge and well trained. My surgery for tachycardia went very swiftly and he fixed my problem. He was also very through on my follow up visit. I no longer have to take drugs to control my heart rate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2011
Our angel!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bailey first attended to me in the hospital when no one could move me. He went over my chart to quickly determine and access my needs. Within an housr and a half we were in surgery. Without Dr. Bailey stepping in I probably would not be here today! Thanks Dr. Bailey and we love you!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shane Bailey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.