ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shane Martin Is this you?
  • 60
  • 4
  • 5
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shane Martin?


75 Ratings with 20 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

Thank you DR Martin for being the greatest. With out you I would have most likely lost a leg, but now because of you and your staff both knees have been replaced and I am fine. Life means all my activites including climbing rocks & mountains again . I have referred two of my other Doctors to you & they came back to me saying you are number 1 in their book also. Keep the good work up & I will keep referring you.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

Great knee doctor, was golfing 5 weeks after a partial knee replacement

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

Partial knee replacemnt

Just had my Partial knee replacement yesterday. Dr Martin and his staff were excellent getting me so quick for surgery. The hospital staff were so nice and I would go there again, I will report again after my healing begins . Dr martin is so very nice. He made me feel at ease before the surgery Thank you

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

Excellent!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

Dr. Martin and his PA, Ally are the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

Hang with him he's amazing !! Great personality very expert !!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

He's the partial knee replacement pro!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

Professional, knowlageable, caring, respects patient time by being on time, one of the best physicians I've ever seen.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

I recently had a total knee replacement. Dr Martin, his PA Alissa, his medical assistant Amy have all been wonderful, as have the home PT, outpatient PT and everybody else I have dealt with. I am no longer having the constant pain that I dealt with for years before the surgery. I am still in the recovery process but it is getting better every day and I couldn't be happier with Dr Martin. He has taken excellent care of me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2014

I was so impressed!

My family doctor recommended that I go see Dr. Martin with regards to my needing a partial knee replacement. I am not very good with seeing doctors, and my family doctor can verify that. Dr Martin's staff immediately put me at ease when I walked into his Scottsdale office. I was greet with such warmth; they must have sensed how nervous I was. My wait was a touch long, nothing out of the ordinary.....anyone who seems shocked that they had to wait nearly 30 minutes to see a doctor has obviously never been to a doctor a day in his or her life.....we always wait and that's ok because they are fielding questions form other patients before us.....much like Dr. Martin did for me. I asked tons of questions, and he tried as best he could to answer them all without making me feel like I was taking up too much of his time. I really appreciated that about him! He is incredibly knowledgeable and an amazing surgeon. My surgery went of without a hitch and my recovery was lightning fast....something many of my friends who went to others surgeons cannot brag about. I am finally able to get back to hitting the trails with my bike! I would tell everyone to go see Dr. Martin if they want an intelligent and caring doctor to work on them. I told my family doctor about my experience and hopefully he will send all of his patients to Dr. Martin.

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2013

dr martin is absolutely great as well as his assistant. they are both very professional and personalable. he is kind and bes side manner is great. my surgery was very succesful and his bed side manner made it much easier. his assistant was always there with return phone calls and answered my questions. kudos to all

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2012

this guy is a great surgeon

3 months after a full new (depuy) knee & I am walking PERFECTLY ~no pain ~ narrow thin scar-- using OTC mederma outstanding results - shouldn't have waited 15 yr-- so glad i found himI'm gonna need 2 new hip replacements shortly - he's my man!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shane Martin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

  • Dr. Curtis Mina

    Dr. Curtis Mina

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    9
  • Dr. Stefan Tarlow

    Dr. Stefan Tarlow

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    4.3
    (131)
    35
  • Dr. Cory Nelson

    Dr. Cory Nelson

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    4.2
    (54)
    14