Dr. Shane Mills DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Austin, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
July 17th, 2017
Rude Staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mills is wonderful. His staff are rude, borderline abusive over the phone. One staff member in particular has a habit of interrupting over and over. Never could get my records right. I think he needs to fire a few people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Great Primary Care Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Mills for the last two years, and without reservation, can recommend him as your new family doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent ! Easy to communicate with. Great personality ! The best !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Most Thorough Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mills has been my doctor for 10+ years. He is the best doctor I have ever had. His bedside manner is unmatched. The time he spends with you to explain what is going on, why it is happening and what needs to be done is thorough and never feels rushed. He calls to tell you test results himself and calls to check on you if necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2014
Dr. Mills is the best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mills is the best! I've seen him for 4 yrs. He listens and really cares about your issues. He takes time to answer questions and explain what you don't understand. He has helped me learn how to manage my health problems and I am so thankful. He is very busy because he is very good! If there is a time wait to see him, it is worth the wait because you know you are getting the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2013
The Best PCP ever!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You may have to wait for Dr. Mills but he is going to take the same time or more to take care of you and your family. Making appointments can be difficult because of S&W's appointment system. He is so great that his staff will do anything for him and his patients. Together they have cared for me, my husband, mother, and brother for years now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
The best doctor ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr Mills is unlike any doctor I have ever seen, and believe me, I've seen many. He is so professional, yet personable. He takes his time with you, explains every single thing, answers every questions - and if he doesn't know the answer, he finds it. He listens to you - the utmost important quality in a doctor - listening. He doesn't ever make you feel uncomfortable with any issue you are discussing, no matter how personal it is. He has a great personality, and is the only physician I will ever go to again. DR MILLS ROCKS!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2009
A Caring Man
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mills is a GREAT doctor because he actually listens to you, believes what you tell him, and works with you to develop a plan of care. I've been going to him for 2 years and wouldn't want to replace him. The only problem I've had is that he is so very popular it can be trying sometimes to get an appointment. But he is worth the wait once you're meeting with him.

2.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shane Mills, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.