The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shane Mills Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.5
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shane Mills?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Allans Notes

Posted on October 30th, 2017

The best I have ever been to.....

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude Staff

Posted on July 17th, 2017

Dr. Mills is wonderful. His staff are rude, borderline abusive over the phone. One staff member in particular has a habit of interrupting over and over. Never could get my records right. I think he needs to fire a few people.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Primary Care Doctor

Posted on January 25th, 2017

I've been a patient of Dr. Mills for the last two years, and without reservation, can recommend him as your new family doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2015

Excellent ! Easy to communicate with. Great personality ! The best !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Most Thorough Doctor

Posted on January 9th, 2015

Dr. Mills has been my doctor for 10+ years. He is the best doctor I have ever had. His bedside manner is unmatched. The time he spends with you to explain what is going on, why it is happening and what needs to be done is thorough and never feels rushed. He calls to tell you test results himself and calls to check on you if necessary.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Mills is the best!

Posted on March 19th, 2014

Dr. Mills is the best! I've seen him for 4 yrs. He listens and really cares about your issues. He takes time to answer questions and explain what you don't understand. He has helped me learn how to manage my health problems and I am so thankful. He is very busy because he is very good! If there is a time wait to see him, it is worth the wait because you know you are getting the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best PCP ever!

Posted on November 24th, 2013

You may have to wait for Dr. Mills but he is going to take the same time or more to take care of you and your family. Making appointments can be difficult because of S&W's appointment system. He is so great that his staff will do anything for him and his patients. Together they have cared for me, my husband, mother, and brother for years now.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best doctor ever

Posted on February 27th, 2013

Dr Mills is unlike any doctor I have ever seen, and believe me, I've seen many. He is so professional, yet personable. He takes his time with you, explains every single thing, answers every questions - and if he doesn't know the answer, he finds it. He listens to you - the utmost important quality in a doctor - listening. He doesn't ever make you feel uncomfortable with any issue you are discussing, no matter how personal it is. He has a great personality, and is the only physician I will ever go to again. DR MILLS ROCKS!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Caring Man

Posted on November 17th, 2009

Dr. Mills is a GREAT doctor because he actually listens to you, believes what you tell him, and works with you to develop a plan of care. I've been going to him for 2 years and wouldn't want to replace him. The only problem I've had is that he is so very popular it can be trying sometimes to get an appointment. But he is worth the wait once you're meeting with him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shane Mills is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.