ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shane Morita Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shane Morita?


17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

Best Surgeon

An exceptionally gifted surgeon and counselor. He operated on me successfully after many other surgeons wouldn't due to risk factors. His treatment is holistic and he interfaces with all other physicians , family members involved.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

Skilled, knowledgeable surgeon

Dr. Morita handled my total thyroidectomy with skill and compassion. He made sure I was comfortable with the surgery and post surgery decisions. He seemed to really care and helped ease my fears during my thyroid cancer diagnosis and recovery from surgery. I cannot thank him enough.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2014

48 year old female & mother of 2

Dr. Morita is absolutely an incredible, awesome, down to earth and caring physician. From day one he made me feel so comfortable and It really felt good that he cared so much and how important of a person I am. I complimented him and he returned to say how nice of a person I am, how awesome is that? Well for soneone like me who had my large goiter taken out, I was so scared when I was recovering but day by day I got better and when I revisited Dr. Morita and he said I looked great and that he not only wants to make sure everything went well with my surgery but make sure that I'm taken care of for other health related issues I may have. I would 100 percent recommend Dr. Morita to anyone:)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2012

Very happy patient

Dr. Shane Morita is an execellent doctor and a very good person. He is knowledgeable of thyriod cancer and explained the surgery, healing, recovery and treatment process very clearly to me and my family. Throughout the whole process he treated me as if I were a member of his family. I highly recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2011

Dr Morita is one of the most caring Dr's that i have ever gone too. He is very patient and have awesome bedside manners.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2010

Malignant Melanoma

I would highly recommend Dr. Morita. He shows an abundance of knowledge in his field and his bedside manners are impeccable. I never felt rushed and he was eager to make sure I understood everything. When dealing with cancer, he was very confident in helping in making the best decision about my care. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2010

Confident, compassionate, and focused.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shane Morita is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.

  • Dr Michael McGriff

    Family Medicine, General Surgery

    Honolulu, HI

    4.3
    (52)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. David Jackowe

    General Surgery

    Honolulu, HI 0 mi

    6
  • Dr. Megan Caruso

    General Surgery

    Honolulu, HI 0 mi