The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shane Pak Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shane Pak?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

Awesome Doctor

Dr. PAK, like the Lone Ranger, is an exceptional Spine Surgeon with awesome med school- to- fellowship in Neuro-Spine fellowship training. I have seen so many Spine doctors that talk with forked tongue, DR PAK does not, is kind, listens, and compassionate, and paints good picture of surgery and re-hab and expectable results post surgery!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

He conducted the consultation with the door open for everyone to hear and rushed through questions regarding back surgery. The woman who answers the phone for him has a bad attitude and is beyond rude!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2013

Amazing

I thank you Dr Pak, for helping my daughter, for being the light at the end of the tunnel. We have searched high and low, and finally we met you, and you gave us hope. The staff is extremely professional, and I would highly recommend Dr Pak, Dr Pak, you're amazing!!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2012

Great Doctor

I went to Dr. Pak for severe pain, which he diagnosed as a herniated disc. He recommended treatment (no surgery this time), which was very helpful. I'm completely happy with my experience. Maritza, his assistant was also great. The facility is also first rate, which also made me confident in going to see this doctor. I highly recommend Dr. Pak.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2012

Prior Patient

In short: Dr. Pak saved my life when other health care 'professionals' did not have a clue. If you want to know how well Dr. Pak is respected, ask any doctor, nurse, or technician who has worked with him!

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2011

Highly RTecommended

Dr. Pak was the first orthopedic surgeon who gave me a clear and precise diagnosis after my MRI. I had been in pain for about 10 years and it has gotten to the point of depleting my quality of life. He gave me hope that with a new procedure, one less invasive than many others, I would be able to live a almost painless life. I am going to do it and am sure this horrific pain will no longer be a part of my life.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2009

I would TOTALLY recommend Dr. Pak for anyone who has "neck/back" pain...

I actually looked up Dr. Pak on this website (wwww.vitals.org) as I was searching for orthopedist doctors. I also looked up additional background info on the website of the medical group he works at (www.pomg.org). Everything looked pretty good, so I made an appointment (which was REALLY easy to make, as the person who mainly assisted me with this was SO helpful!- her name is "Sarah[sp?] Chen." Throughout the appointment, all the office staff members that assisted me continued to be so helpful and professional. Most importantly, when Dr. Pak came in to do an examination for my neck & back pain, he was so kind and professional. He answered all my questions thoroughly and his recommendations were very helpful. I would TOTALLY recommend Dr. Pak for anyone who has "neck/back" pain!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

2.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2014

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shane Pak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alhambra, CA.

  • Dr. Sam Chen

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Alhambra, CA 0 mi

    4.4
    (10)
    9
  • Dr. David Huang

    Dr. David Huang

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Alhambra, CA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    40
  • Dr. Jonathan Chang

    Dr. Jonathan Chang

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Alhambra, CA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    32