Dr. Shane Patterson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Good Doctor that listens...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Patterson upon the recommendation of a friend. I liked his demeanor right away because he felt genuinely interested in my health. While asking a lot of questions during our first visit he noticed how my legs appeared swollen before I had a chance to tell him about them. He made a change to my high blood pressure medication and by the time I came back for my physical the swelling had gone away. Its not a miracle, but I had asked my former doctor a few times why my legs were swollen and I was just given "Lasix" each time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am fully disabled and in all my 53 years of life he is by far the only DR i can say. I am more depressed when leaving his office then when entering. Bedside manner he doesn't have it plus the insult nature is so bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Find another doctor..
Do NOT trust this doctor...whatever he tells you is wrong with you...run, don't walk, for another opinion...he is not educated at a US medical school should be the first red flag..BAD...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Would not recommend him.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Patterson on an emergency visit, and also needed a new PCP. I've had diverticulosis for the past 5 years. His greeting to me when he entered the room was cold and unfriendly. He asked me how I got an appointment, and told me his practice was closed, you would assume that he would know his staff had given me the appointment,(I had seen a GYN in his practice who was great) so I was on their system. He did give me an Rx. for diverticulitis, but he only gave me 5 days worth of medication when the treatment is for 10 days of Cipro, along with an antifungal. I wouldn't recommend this Doctor to anyone.... I asked if he could refill my B.P. med since I was running low, he refused to fill my Rx., and told me to contact my GYN, in his office to refill it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Good Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patterson isn't warm and fuzzy but he is polite and professional. He's direct and honest and expects you to take responsibility for your health. If you want a Dr. who's gonna tell you what you want to hear - go elsewhere, but if you want a Dr. to tell you the truth and invest in your healthcare then Dr. Patterson is the one for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very happy with Patterson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2013
stay away
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
abrupt, pushy and uncaring. bedside manner is horrible. stay away if you can.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please be very wary and cautious of diagnosis you receive. Please do your own research and get a second opinion if you feel matter is serious. Very poor experience with this gentleman... Would recommend reconsidering who your MD is...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2012
Pateint
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found this doctor in the phone book and he was taking new pateints as i was new to the area..He gave me a full physical to where i felt it was uncomfortable for me..I felt he was to touchy feely with me and asking questions that didn't relate to my medical problem....He seems to be a nice guy but to be an odd person..If ur considering a full physical i would not recomend him at all..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patterson and all of his staff have the perfectcombination of friendliness and professionalism. They are all super.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shane Patterson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Andreas, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Sarah Grimes

32 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Dean Kelaita

22 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rodger Orman

33 years experience

4.5 of 5