The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shane Russell Is this you?
  • 25
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shane Russell?


36 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2017

Very informative

I would recommend Dr. Russell for anyone trying to conceive but we specifically saw him for a vasectomy reversal. We are not married but have been together for many years. My boyfriend had his vasectomy 12 years ago. Dr. Russell started out by answering all of my millions of questions with kindness and was very prompt in returning my calls. The process started by my bf having blood work to verify that he is still producing sperm. The doctor called me to give me the results. (The bf highly dislikes phone calls) The results were great so we were ready to schedule. I had a medical situation that could potentially delay my ability to conceive so we had to cancel and postpone. Dr. Russell was very understanding with this. Once we scheduled and arrived at the surgery center Doctor met with us to go over any questions or concerns beforehand. The surgery took a couple of hours but he came out while the bf was in recovery to let me know how it went. The process can be done by either vas to vas, vas to epi, or epi to epi. The first being the most favorable. My bf had a vas to vas on one side and vas to epi on the other. This decreased our total chances of success to around 75%. His recovery was about a week and as a labor worker he took that full week off. None of the store bought ice packs worked for comfort so I created my own with snack size Ziploc baggies with ice and water wrapped in sterile gauze. His scrotum remained tight and slightly higher than normal for about 5 months. Not uncomfortable to him though. At now almost 7 months post op we are expecting our next bundle of joy! I couldn't be more pleased with this entire process and the helpfulness of Dr. Russell and his staff. Be sure to follow all of recommendations with the ibuprofen and vitamins afterwards. And women, make sure you look into how you can improve your chances. Good luck to all and God bless

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

Excellent male fertility doctor

Dr. Russell is knowledgeable, professional, and kind.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Dr. Russell was amazing throughout our entire reversal process...from phone consult, day of surgery, and follow up! The surgery was a complete success and we were pregnant within the first month! We have a healthy and happy 3 1/2 month old son!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2013

Exceptional Experience

Dr. Russel & his staff helped throughout the whole process, from scheduling the appointment, lodging, pre op & post op care exceptionally well. His expertise in the procedure helped put me at ease before and after the process. Thanks!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2012

Very happy with results

We were referred to Dr. Russell when seeking a vasectomy reversal earlier this year. Dr. Russell took the time to answer all our questions via phone consult and in office consult. His written information about success rates, the procedure and aftercare were very thourough. He had a great bedside manner and the surgery was timely and without complications. The reversal was a success (1 month ttc) and we are expecting a baby in a couple weeks.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2012

The Best Around!

Dr. Russell did my vasectomy reversal, and I can not thank him enough for his service. Every piece of the process went smooth and without any complication. Dr. Russell was never rushed, and made my wife and I feel very comforted in the whole process. He always took time to answer all of our questions and make sure that we understood all of our options. I would recommend him to anyone couple who is looking for the best urology and infertility specialist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 30th, 2017

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shane Russell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.

  • Dr. Kurt Fleagle

    Internal Medicine

    Dayton, OH 0 mi

    4.8
    (15)
    24
  • Nancy Liu

    Nancy Liu

    Internal Medicine

    Dayton, OH 0 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    21
  • Dr. Anthony Pothoulakis

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology

    Dayton, OH 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    33