Dr. Shane Sampson MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Greenville, OH

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

2.2 (-0.3)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    14%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    21%
  • Poor
    21%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 45.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Medical insurance fraud
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most remember able experience is I got no help, went there to get help with nausea, he would not help me with that at all, all I got from him is a huge hospital bill, this doctor has no right to put people thousands of dollars in debt with the hospital, without their permission, he needs to tell people what these test cost, unbelievable, my life matters. My life matters.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Stress test
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to call my insurance company, because he will not take my calls, to find out why test was over 5000 dollars, he even blocked me from Facebook, to try an find out why test was so expensive, I'm sure the fraud department with our medical insurance can get me an answer, because he will not tell me, I want to no wat I am paying for, I'm having hospital send me an itemized bill, because this is outrages, unbelievable!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Stress test
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Did not tell me test was going to be over 5,000 thousand dollars, if I new that I would not have had it done, an he would not help me at all, because I came from another state to live here, an that state list my records, he takes my money orders expensive test that he can't give u estament about what they will cost, I got no help there what so ever from that doctor except a huge hospital bill, no thanks I don't give money away anymore, I go to Kentucky, kentucky rocks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2013
Ethics?
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excessive wait time, sometimes it is 1hr plus after your appointment time. Very quick to prescribe medications and expensive tests that may be unnecessary. Not someone who is in good standing with many professionals in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2011
Waiting
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Sampson, he is an excellent Dr. however, the wait time is incredibly long. He is very good at knowing what is wrong before he even runs tests. They also need to be able to take cards (like cards that you put cash on for medical expenses through your job) they are not set up to do that-but need to set that up! It would save us money !! To be able to pay down our bills with those cards-I mean thats why we have them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
January 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 10th, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shane Sampson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenville, OH.