ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shane Sampson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.5
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
45.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shane Sampson?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Medical insurance fraud

Posted on September 29th, 2016

The most remember able experience is I got no help, went there to get help with nausea, he would not help me with that at all, all I got from him is a huge hospital bill, this doctor has no right to put people thousands of dollars in debt with the hospital, without their permission, he needs to tell people what these test cost, unbelievable, my life matters. My life matters.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stress test

Posted on September 14th, 2016

I had to call my insurance company, because he will not take my calls, to find out why test was over 5000 dollars, he even blocked me from Facebook, to try an find out why test was so expensive, I'm sure the fraud department with our medical insurance can get me an answer, because he will not tell me, I want to no wat I am paying for, I'm having hospital send me an itemized bill, because this is outrages, unbelievable!!!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stress test

Posted on September 14th, 2016

Dr. Did not tell me test was going to be over 5,000 thousand dollars, if I new that I would not have had it done, an he would not help me at all, because I came from another state to live here, an that state list my records, he takes my money orders expensive test that he can't give u estament about what they will cost, I got no help there what so ever from that doctor except a huge hospital bill, no thanks I don't give money away anymore, I go to Kentucky, kentucky rocks.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ethics?

Posted on August 6th, 2013

Excessive wait time, sometimes it is 1hr plus after your appointment time. Very quick to prescribe medications and expensive tests that may be unnecessary. Not someone who is in good standing with many professionals in the area.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Waiting

Posted on May 24th, 2011

I like Dr. Sampson, he is an excellent Dr. however, the wait time is incredibly long. He is very good at knowing what is wrong before he even runs tests. They also need to be able to take cards (like cards that you put cash on for medical expenses through your job) they are not set up to do that-but need to set that up! It would save us money !! To be able to pay down our bills with those cards-I mean thats why we have them.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Two Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shane Sampson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenville, OH.