Dr. Shane Woolf MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Charleston, SC

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.8)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    19%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Patient with shoulder pain
Wait time
15 minutes
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw Dr.woolf about three years ago,he seemed to be in a hurry to be somewhere else.He told me that as long as I had range of motion in my shoulder I didn't need a x-ray and to just live with it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely knowledgeable and spent time reviewing my charts and explaining my options clearly! Made me feel most comfortable about my condition and gave me options I did not get from another Dr I had seen. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2014
Great overall!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I tore my ACL, MCL and PCL. Dr. Woolf took his time and answered all of my questions. He never acted too busy and made sure I was comfortable with my injury, as much as I could be anyway. We remained hopeful that only my ACL would have to be repaired. A 2 hour surgery was expected, but thankfully Dr. Woolf took his time and checked all of my ligaments and ended up repairing the ACL, MCL and PCL. It turned into a 6-7 hour surgery and I am thankful for that! I am healing quicker then expected, and I know I will be back to doing stupid things as soon he clears me to do so. I am very fortunate to be a patient of Dr. Woolf and thank him for his expertise!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2013
shoulder pain
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ive only see Dr. Woolf once, but I was impressed with everything. I'm getting started on PT (again) and look forward to my next visit. I have knee pain as well and hope he can help me with that too. Everything about this first experience was positive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2013
patient orthopaedic surgery four part humeral fracture
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am happy and feel lucky i found this doctor he provided all the things i needed to get active again at first i was not sure i would ever be able to move my arm like i can it is very hard at first but he lets you heal and then gets you off meds to be your self again and puts you on physical therapy the damage to my shoulder was the worst you can have in my case i feel lucky take it day by day do what they say and your range of motion will get regular again thank you docter wolf ps. next time you see me you will be happy how much use i have with my shoulder doug
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shane Woolf, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charleston, SC.