ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shankar Das Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 7
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shankar Das?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Mother

Posted on August 5th, 2014

I love Dr Das, she has taken such good care of me throughout 2 difficult pregnancies and always takes the time I need. She's a busy woman but has always cone through for me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional!

Posted on January 11th, 2012

Dr. Das is, BY FAR, the kindest, most thorough and smartest doctor I have ever seen. If he moves anywhere far, I'm moving with him! Outstanding!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incredible

Posted on November 6th, 2011

I have been searching for a caring doctor for the past 5 years. I had no luck. I had a back injury a few weeks ago and had to go to an immediate care office nearby my home. I was lucky enough to be seen by doctor Das. He was absolutely wonderful! Very caring. He took his time with me, made a diagnosis and prescribed medicines that helped immensely. In addition, he also ordered further tests to rule out any more serious conditions. I also have a weight issue. Although he addressed it, he was not mean or judgmental about it, as most doctors I've seen are. His office called ME for a follow up and I cannot wait to see him again! Wonderful experience. I didn't know doctors like him existed anymore.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Where are you now Doctor Das.

Posted on May 31st, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr. Das is wonderful

Posted on June 22nd, 2010

He is a caring and diligent physician. You will probably never come across a doctor that is empathetic to your issues.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2015

One Star

Posted on October 1st, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2015

One Star

Posted on November 19th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shankar Das is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.