The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shankar Das Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shankar Das?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.7 Rating

August 5th, 2014

Mother

I love Dr Das, she has taken such good care of me throughout 2 difficult pregnancies and always takes the time I need. She's a busy woman but has always cone through for me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2012

Exceptional!

Dr. Das is, BY FAR, the kindest, most thorough and smartest doctor I have ever seen. If he moves anywhere far, I'm moving with him! Outstanding!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2011

Incredible

I have been searching for a caring doctor for the past 5 years. I had no luck. I had a back injury a few weeks ago and had to go to an immediate care office nearby my home. I was lucky enough to be seen by doctor Das. He was absolutely wonderful! Very caring. He took his time with me, made a diagnosis and prescribed medicines that helped immensely. In addition, he also ordered further tests to rule out any more serious conditions. I also have a weight issue. Although he addressed it, he was not mean or judgmental about it, as most doctors I've seen are. His office called ME for a follow up and I cannot wait to see him again! Wonderful experience. I didn't know doctors like him existed anymore.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2011

Where are you now Doctor Das.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2010

Dr. Das is wonderful

He is a caring and diligent physician. You will probably never come across a doctor that is empathetic to your issues.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 14th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2014

3.7 Rating

October 14th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shankar Das is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Daniel Chen

    Family Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    22
  • Dr. Masie Isabell

    Family Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0.33 mi

    3.7
    (1)
    36
  • Dr. Georges Germain

    Family Medicine, Pediatrics

    Chicago, IL 0.36 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    48