ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shankar Sundaram Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shankar Sundaram?


10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Phenomenal!!!!!!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Incompetent

Extremely nice man but an awful oncologist. Did not offer options for treatment and did not take me seriously when I expressed the side effects from my chemo. I have serious CIPN as a result of his lack of understanding of Vincristine in the rchop treatment regimen and suffer terribly due to his incompetence.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

Fantastic Dr. cancer survivor 4 + years its been a ride, very informative and compacionate ,,I will not change doctor and will highly recommend him any time , thank you doctor, you are the best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2013

Compassionate care

Dr Sundaram is the most compassionate provider I have ever encountered. He spends the time it takes to make his patients feel well taken care of. I trust him with my life. He is my Oncologist and I am so grateful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2011

Great Doctor!

Dr. Sundaram is a very caring and wonderful Doctor. He is always very informative during your appointment and always makes you feel like you are his most important patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shankar Sundaram is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Dr. Jurgen Kogler

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44
  • Dr. Michael Richardson

    Internal Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    8
  • Dr. Cynthia Baffi

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11