The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Shanker Dixit MD Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Shanker Dixit MD?

Ratings and Reviews

90 Ratings with 29 Comments

  • Excellent
    54
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    10
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    14
  • Excellent
    54
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    10
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 90 Ratings with 29 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

Fantastic Clinic!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

Awesome

Dr dixit is an amazing man I was diagnosed with a rare disease,he made me feel comfortable when all the other doctors couldn't answer my questions it has been 4 years and I'm still seeing him to this day , I would recommend Dr.Dixit to anyone

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

Doctor visit

Dr. Dixit was professional and listened to my concerns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

Excellent Staff, Excellent Service!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

I have only seen Dr. Shanker Dixit MD once and he is so professional and friendly. I love him as my new doctor. However, his staff at the front desk and check out desk or horrible and slow service.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2017

Everyone is very nice and professional.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

Fantastic Doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

Horrible Doctor!

Dr Dixit is the worst Dr I have ever had. He does the least possible in his exams, barely speaks to you & will leave the room abruptly without explaining anything! He spent less than 5 minutes in each exam. I had to switch Drs due to insurance, so this was not my first time with a neurologist. I've had these exams & tests 3 times before. It's shocking how little time he spends with you. He treated me like I didn't deserve his time or words. Then to top it off I received a letter dismissing me as a patient. So it seems to me that he couldn't figure out what was wrong with me in 5 min so dismissed me because my case was too hard. I waited 3 months to see him and it really messed up my life. Unethical!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

Great job from sign in to pre-evaluation. to Allison NP-C, very knowledgeable, very comfortable with my visit today.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

Exceptional Service and Quick Follow-Up

Dr. Dixit is an excellent and caring doctor. He has been very patient and always answers our questions about my health status. We needed a quick follow up to an EEG, and wanted to ask questions about a medicine that was giving me some adverse side effects. We were able to schedule a visit 3 weeks ahead of a previously appointment. I would highly recommend Dr. Dixit to anyone needed a great Neurologist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

Great experience

I can certainly say that Dr Dixit has great bedside manner. He genuinely has concern over the patients under him and what's nothing but the best for them

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2015

Highly Recommended

I've been taking my adult son with seizures, autism, bipolar, .... since 2010. Even though my son is nonverbal and has behaviors at times, Dr. Dixit always treats my son with respect and dignity. He is a very caring Dr and wants the best for him. He and his staff have always been very kind and helpful. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about Dr Dixit. He wants to help. He listens. He cares. There is a shortage of good honest caring Dr's like him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Shanker Dixit MD is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

  • Dr. Michael Depriest

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Las Vegas, NV 0.04 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    29
  • Dr. Ann Childress

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Las Vegas, NV 0.10 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    29
  • Dr. Kevin Bernstein

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Las Vegas, NV 0.47 mi

    3.3
    (40)
    24