The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Shanker Dixit MD Is this you?

Filter Reviews

91 Ratings • 30 Comments

3.9
  • 55
  • 6
  • 10
  • 6
  • 14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Shanker Dixit MD?

Showing 12 of 91 Ratings

Excellent Service!

Posted on October 6th, 2017

Amazing Staff and Provider! Will recommend this clinic to family and friends!

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2017

Fantastic Clinic!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome

Posted on August 17th, 2017

Dr dixit is an amazing man I was diagnosed with a rare disease,he made me feel comfortable when all the other doctors couldn't answer my questions it has been 4 years and I'm still seeing him to this day , I would recommend Dr.Dixit to anyone

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor visit

Posted on August 1st, 2017

Dr. Dixit was professional and listened to my concerns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Staff, Excellent Service!

Posted on April 28th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2017

I have only seen Dr. Shanker Dixit MD once and he is so professional and friendly. I love him as my new doctor. However, his staff at the front desk and check out desk or horrible and slow service.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2017

Everyone is very nice and professional.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2017

Fantastic Doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Doctor!

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

Dr Dixit is the worst Dr I have ever had. He does the least possible in his exams, barely speaks to you & will leave the room abruptly without explaining anything! He spent less than 5 minutes in each exam. I had to switch Drs due to insurance, so this was not my first time with a neurologist. I've had these exams & tests 3 times before. It's shocking how little time he spends with you. He treated me like I didn't deserve his time or words. Then to top it off I received a letter dismissing me as a patient. So it seems to me that he couldn't figure out what was wrong with me in 5 min so dismissed me because my case was too hard. I waited 3 months to see him and it really messed up my life. Unethical!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

Great job from sign in to pre-evaluation. to Allison NP-C, very knowledgeable, very comfortable with my visit today.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Service and Quick Follow-Up

Posted on February 29th, 2016

Dr. Dixit is an excellent and caring doctor. He has been very patient and always answers our questions about my health status. We needed a quick follow up to an EEG, and wanted to ask questions about a medicine that was giving me some adverse side effects. We were able to schedule a visit 3 weeks ahead of a previously appointment. I would highly recommend Dr. Dixit to anyone needed a great Neurologist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience

Posted on February 8th, 2016

I can certainly say that Dr Dixit has great bedside manner. He genuinely has concern over the patients under him and what's nothing but the best for them

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Shanker Dixit MD is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.