The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shannath Merbs Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shannath Merbs?


21 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

Dr Merbs is an excellent and concerned physician. Cancer patients might expect more from a doctor and Dr Merbs was superb. After our first visit my wife and I realized that Dr Merbs was sincere and confident. I had to drive over three hours to see Dr Metbs and I feel it was well worth it.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2014

Founder, BEAM(Butterflies Everywhere Around Maryland); former social worker/deputy/chief of Prof services of navy family scc ctr.

Personable, straightforward, caring, responsible to the patient. I highly regard her in all that she does.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2012

Satisfied patient

Dr. Merbs was professional and matter of fact. She answered all questions without delay and expressed a willingness to help.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2012

What a miracle doctor!

I can only exclaim high praise for Dr. Merbs. I found her quite refreshing in her honesty about her surgical expectations and my prognosis. I also found her personable and engaging.Despite a hestitant concern regarding the prognosis, I was overwhelmed with delight at the surgical results.I went from being totally embarrassed to go outside my home to freedom of movement in public. I will always be grateful for her help.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2010

waiting for a long time.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

2.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2016

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shannath Merbs is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.

  • Dr. Nicholas Butler

    Ophthalmology

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Morton Goldberg

    Ophthalmology

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    51
  • Dr. Hendrik Scholl

    Ophthalmology

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20