Dr. Shannon Berry MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Templeton, CA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berry is attentive and thorough. I'd recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2012
Natalie B
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have seen Dr Berry since 2007. We can highly recommend her and her staff for all of your medical needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 18th, 2012
Rude Receptionist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barry has great bedside manner and is very knowledgable and professional. However, her receptionists are terrible. After I had been in the ER with a possible kidney infection, I called to schedule a follow up appointment with Dr. Barry because my symptoms were worsening. The receptionist sighed and told me that it didn't sound like I really needed to see a doctor. Not sure why she is giving medical advise...She acted like I was bothering them by even calling. I tried to ask more questions, but she blew me off and hung up the phone. Later, I called back and spoke to someone else who got me an appointment with the nurse practitioner. They did some tests, and when I called to check on the results, I got the same rude receptionist who sighed some more and refused to answer my questions. I really like Dr. Barry, but I am switching doctors because of her difficult staff. I don't think a patient should ever have to convince a receptionist that she needs medical attention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2011
No Insurance, dont bother
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for over 8 years and the care has gone down tremendously. 3 weeks to get an appointment or heaven forbid you fall on hard times. I have always carried health insurance but fell on hard times and no longer have coverage. This doctor actually told me to go to the health department and she no longer wanted to be my doctor. I was humiliated and treated like white trash. Never again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berry has wonderful bedside manners and is really on the ball. She noticed an important symptom that slipped by another doctor. She is also held in great esteem by the local radiology doctors in the area spoke volumes to me. She is definitely worth the wait, which is long, I would suppose because she is in high demand. I feel fortunate to have her as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Berry is very proficient she has an ability to make you feel immediately at ease her staff and her practise reflect this outstanding doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2010
Recommendation
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over the course of my military and law enforcement career I met and observed many competent physicians as a patient and in the conduct of professional matters. Doctor Berry is exceptional and the best I have known. She is a concerned listener, great medical investigator, exceptionally competent physician, intelligent, current on medical issues and a caring person. Her skill has markedly extended and improved the quality of my life. Doctor Berry is most worthy of my unqualified recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2010
Excellent care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berry is extremely knowledgeable, thorough and efficient. I can recommend her personally and professionally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2010
Medical Office Manager
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Berry for 10 years. Absolutly adore her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2009
Poor performance of Doctor and Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
No follow-up, poor communication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shannon Berry, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Templeton, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Wiechmann

31 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Julie Fallon

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Shapiro

42 years experience

2.9 of 5