Dr. Shannon Browning MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Huntington, WV

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.4)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had no wait time for my appointment but she said my blood pressure was a little high for me. she wanted me to wait a liitle bit and she would be back. i wait for a hour and she never came back so i left.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2013
don't bother
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would NOT refer anyone to Dr Browning. She acts like she listens and acts like she knows all about you..but she doesn't have a clue! BEWARE!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2013
i would not waste my time !!!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not waste my time with this doctor or this office. The staff is rude and Dr. browning is very NON-compassionate to the complex medical problems that i have. She talks down to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Great w/ Complex Problems
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have some complex medical problems. She was able to understand each one, and how they interact. She knows her medications, and how to titrate each one for maximum benefit. She doesn't talk down to you, but also gently tells you what she thinks is best for you. Excellent diagnostician. Lucky to have found her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Browning is the best doctor I've had. She really takes her time with you and talks about what your overall health is and any life/work situations that may have an effect on your health. I would definitely recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2010
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MY MOTHER IN LAW IS 80 YEARS OLD. HAVING A PROBLEM WITH BEING EXTREMLY TIRED.DR. BROWNING IS BEING VERY THROUGH IN TRYING TO FIND OUT WHAT IS GOING ON WITH HER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shannon Browning, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntington, WV.