The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shannon Heitritter Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shannon Heitritter?


13 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

Cutting her pactice to 3 days a week.

Now that she is only working part time she only wants people that have great insurance and don't pay late or she will dismiss you as her patient. This is her policy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2013

THE Best Endocrinologist...

Dr. Heitritter is an incredible doctor. Following 25+ years fighting with docs, I finally found one that listens! Dr. Heitritter resolved My chronic issues and had me back to normal in a matter of a few short months. She is up to speed on the latest issues and is very thorough. I cannot recommend her more highly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2011

THE BEST

Dr. Heitritter is my favorite doctor EVER. She remembers me, treats me like a long-lost friend whenever I visit and really listens to my concerns. We make decisions together regarding my healthcare and what works best for me. I can't say enough good things about her. LOVE this lady!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2011

Hashimoto

This working Mom ROCKS! She managed to help diagnose a thyroid issue I'd been struggling with for years. Also by adding some vitamin D and and an iron supplement the gray skies of Seattle have turned blue for me. This doc knows how to LISTEN.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2011

Best Diabetes Endocrinologist in Seattle

Highly recommended--she literally changed my life and encouraged me to be a better diabetic.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2009

I thought Dr. Heitritter was fantastic. She is very caring and willing to discuss my condition at great length with me. She effectively treated my condition. Her office staff were pleasant and helpful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shannon Heitritter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.

  • Dr. Eric Harder

    Dr. Eric Harder

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    41
  • Dr. Bruce Oneill

    Dr. Bruce Oneill

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    27
  • Dr. John Doces

    Dr. John Doces

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    44