ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shannon Howe Is this you?
  • 19
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
18.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shannon Howe?


25 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

Great Doctor

Dr. Howe is a wonderful Doctor. She spends time explaining things to you in a manner that is understandable. She makes you feel like she has all day to talk to you. You don't feel rushed so that she can go to her next patient

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Great doctor! She cares and she listens.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

Very caring towards how I feel and what my concerns are. Wait time isn't too bad, everyone gets the same amount of time spent. Cal backs are usually same day, but most doctor offices are 72hr call back, which is also met. I think everyone that leaves harsh reviews forgets that there are other patients as well, but the wait time for things aren't too bad. She's a great doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Dr. Shannon Howe

Dr. Shannon Howe is a Rheumatologist and has been my physician for the last 20 years. Dr. Howe is very through and patient in listening to her patients concerns and needs. She is very attentive and kind. She is a professional at all times. She will not perform or prescribe undue test and/or medications. She is a great motivator with the need of the patients coming first.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2014

She is a good listener, with a respectful attitude towards me. She is bright with out condensation. I am very happy with her care. I think we have a good therapeutic relationship. She is very careful about using pain meds and I feel she in no way contributes to a drug addiction in her patients. Her medical assistant is friendly and professional. Very good at returning calls.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2012

Dr. Howe has been great with me and very proactive in keeping tract of my medical problems. Very informative. Best Doctor I have been to in a while. I have been her patient for alt least 9 years.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2012

I would recommend her to all family and friends

Although, I need to wait 15 to 20 minutes to be seen by Dr. Howe, she always spends quite a bit of time with me, (usually at least 30 minutes) and is very thorough. She discusses treatment options with me and respects my feedback.She is compassionate and caring.I read the review by the patient who referred to Dr. Howe as rude and having an ego and I couldn't believe the patient was speaking of the same Dr. Howe I've been seeing for over 6 years now.She is one of the only doctors who will promptly phone me with test results as soon as she gets them and discuss them over the phone with me rather than charging me for another office visit.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2012

Caring Doctor

One of the most patient and understanding doctors I have met. Very thorough and professional yet easy to talk to. I highly recommend Dr. Howe.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2012

WORST Bedside Manner EVER!!!!

This Dr. has the WORST beside manner I have EVER seen in a Dr. She is absolutley RUDE,shows ZERO COMPASSION! I was just appalled at her behavior and tone of voice as to how she spoke to me, like she is GOD, she has a HUGE EGO to go along with all that rudeness. I vowed when I finished my appointment with her that I would do whatever it takes evenn if I had to pay out of my pocket, I would NEVER go back to her again and would find another Rheumologist to take care of my conditions. I dont know WHO she thinks she is...but she needs to tone down that ego a bit and LEARN that if it werent FOR her PATIENTS she wouldnt have a job and that she is NOT GOD! STAY away from this Dr. if at all possible unless you like being ABUSED by your Dr's!!!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2011

Professional, compassionate, thorough.

I was very impressed with both visits with.Dr. Howe. She was extremely thorough & personable, easy to talk with, very kind yet professional & made a solid, accurate diagnosis, recommended treatment & medications which are helping enormously. I highly recommend Dr. Howe!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2011

Excellent physician

Thorough, compassionate - hard to find in a subspecialist. Highly recommended.Difficult to arrange first visit. Follow up visits no problem.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2010

I would definately recommend Dr. Howe to anyone. She is very through and professional.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shannon Howe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

  • Dr. Linda Karl

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (16)
    42
  • Dr. James Evans

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    24
  • Dr. Farinaz Farrahi

    Dr. Farinaz Farrahi

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0.21 mi

    1.5
    (2)
    11