Dr. Shannon Livingston MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 14 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.7)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    39%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 24.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Livingston is a very compassionate doctor. She spends time with you and answers your questions. She is very accurate with her diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
She is a wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2014
Saved my husband's life!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor. Saved my husband's life by paying attention to details other doctors had missed. She listens and takes care of all of our issues. She treats a huge variety of things. Any problem I have I know she can take care of it. I trust her completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2013
BEST DOCTOR EVER
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE BEST DOCTOR EVER!!! SHE IS THE PERFECT EXAMPLE OF WHAT A FAMILY DOCTOR SHOULD BE. HAS TAKEN CARE OF MY WIFE AND I FOR YEARS. I AM MOVING TO ANOTHER STATE BUT WILL NEVER FORGET HOW WONDERFUL SHE HAS BEEN TO US.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2013
Would not recommend.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't want to take care of anything with a simple message. You are always asked to come in to the office $$$$$. Sometimes a simple yes or no will do, you don't need to go in. Her assistant never gets a message correct. This time I have been waiting 9 days for her to respond to my labs for my annual thyroid refill. If you don't want to deal with people, you should have picked a different career, Dr. Livingston.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Very inaccurate.


2.0 of 5
May 29th, 2013
Save yourself the headache
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The initial visit went well. She is slightly lacking in bedside manner, but she seemed nice and listened to what I had to say. I just wish that I would have read the reviews so I wouldn't have been blindsided by the bill. I even called my insurance company to make sure there wasnt a mistake. I was charged $200+ for the initial visit (basically just sitting in a room with me), then was charged another $200+ for her making a diagnosis. If you have money to spare, go ahead. I would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

We have never done this in our office. Person is obviously confused about how billing for medical appointments works.


1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2013
Horrible !!!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is very rude from the receptionist to the nurse mostly Dr Livingston I thought I was the only one she threw specialist at but obviously not. Inflates her bill so you still have to pay over 60 bucks a visit even with coverage. Is very abrupt and rude tells you she will call and doesn't would not recommend this dr to an bug. Well deserved 1 star.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

False statements


5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2012
Great Dr, highly recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently switched from another local Dr, Dr Livingston is awesome. She listens, helps you understand, and follows up. She is very professional and friendly. Her office staff is awesome as well. Appointments are on time, and she listened to everything I said. She made time for me, takes care of the people she sees.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 12th, 2012
upset individual
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had this doctor for about a year... but never again. At first she was amazing and everything was going great, but when I was faced with a vary serious medical decision she gave me about five min.s and then told me that she has other patients and that I need to make a decision now or leave her office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

This has and never will happen in my practice. Never have those words even come out of my mouth. I spend an average of 20 min at least with each patient.


1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2011
Annual Physical Exam
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Scheduled annual physical exam. Office staff very courteous and professional. Nurse was very professional. I noted that I had pain in my left shoulder. Nurse told me the doctor would not address my pain because I was there for a physical and I would need to make a choice between the physical or my arm but would not see me for both. I asked the doctor why she would not examine my arm and she stated she was running late and did not want to keep 3 patients waiting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Well visits are separate from problem focused visits. The point of a well visit is to prevent diseases and assess a patient's risk for different diseases, especially cancer. If you try to cram other problems or concerns all together you will not be able to address the preventative and life saving issues properly.


5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2011
Never again
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is the worst! Took to long to see her and she is only talking about skin care! I went in for a hurt ankle, she said stay off for a day or two! Two days later went to see another Dr. My ankle was broken in two small area! But still broken!!!! Thanks Dr. Livingston I was in alot of pain cause you are such a great Dr! (not)
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Patient noncompliant and did not follow instructions.


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shannon Livingston, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boerne, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Shahin Rezai

24 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. G Mcintosh

25 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Victor Vela

34 years experience

3.6 of 5