Dr. Shannon Mcdonald MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Brentwood, TN

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.2)

44 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Great Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor and professional staff. I would recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McDonald has been my primary care physician for over 3 years. She is extremely knowledgable and friendly. The office environment is very peaceful and the staff is always helpful. I highly recommend Dr. McDonald!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Dr visit
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Unprofessional response
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After having a 2nd screening for breast cancer, I was told that my results (which should have been given that day) would not be available for 2 weeks because Dr. McDonald was out of town. I asked why the doctor on call could not provide my results, only to be told repeatedly that Dr. McDonald said specifically that results would only be available upon her return. I was told that, "I'm sure if there is something wrong someone would have told you." Wow. Unprofessional. Unacceptable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like the care and professionalism and care of Dr. McDonald. Staff members are friendly , caring and respond in a timely manner to any inquire .. Glad to be a customer
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McDonald and her staff are really friendly and professional. I've never had a bad experience there and they are very helpful on providing medical information in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been searching for a good doctor for a couple of years. I've found one now. I would highly recommend Dr McDonald to anyone needing a doctor.

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic Doctor! Friendly and helpful staff and clean comfortable setting
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
You can't go wrong with Dr. McDonald!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McDonald has been my primary doctor for close to 5 years now. She is a fantastic doctor that truly cares for and gets to know her patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. McDonald for a year and a half now and I love going there! She is an awesome doctor and always gets me in on the day that I want and I have done several same day visits.

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Upon moving here 4 years ago, I found Dr. McDonald and I have been very happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shannon Mcdonald, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brentwood, TN.