Dr. Shannon Mcdonald MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.0)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 8.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Unprofessional response
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After having a 2nd screening for breast cancer, I was told that my results (which should have been given that day) would not be available for 2 weeks because Dr. McDonald was out of town. I asked why the doctor on call could not provide my results, only to be told repeatedly that Dr. McDonald said specifically that results would only be available upon her return. I was told that, "I'm sure if there is something wrong someone would have told you." Wow. Unprofessional. Unacceptable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like the care and professionalism and care of Dr. McDonald. Staff members are friendly , caring and respond in a timely manner to any inquire .. Glad to be a customer
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McDonald and her staff are really friendly and professional. I've never had a bad experience there and they are very helpful on providing medical information in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been searching for a good doctor for a couple of years. I've found one now. I would highly recommend Dr McDonald to anyone needing a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic Doctor! Friendly and helpful staff and clean comfortable setting
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2016
You can't go wrong with Dr. McDonald!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McDonald has been my primary doctor for close to 5 years now. She is a fantastic doctor that truly cares for and gets to know her patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. McDonald for a year and a half now and I love going there! She is an awesome doctor and always gets me in on the day that I want and I have done several same day visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Upon moving here 4 years ago, I found Dr. McDonald and I have been very happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Wow
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They got the Wow Factor . Before I didn't look forward going to my Dr. Wait to long like they don't appreciate your time , so i opted to start seeing Dr.Mcdonal and staff professional,promptness and office very clean ( Wow ) !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Review of Dr Shannon McDonald and Family Practice of Brentwood.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found that Dr. McDonald and her staff are the most professional and prompt family practice I have ever been to. I highly recommend this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for a great doctor you have found her! I have been so happy with my visits here. Dr. McDonald is a great listener and always gives me the time I need. I also bring my elderly mother in law here and would trust her to take care of anyone in my family. I love this practice!! Come here if u need a doc... I will not be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shannon Mcdonald, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brentwood, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Camellia Koleyni

14 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas John

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Wilkins

11 years experience

2.6 of 5