Dr. Shannon Mcgranahan MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Canonsburg, PA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.6)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 33.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Office is FILTHY!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor touched everything, including pushing down the trash with her gloves on! Gross! There is no sanitation followed at this facility. The spectrum are plastic and hurt - most offices use metal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2014
Excellent physician
She is an amazing ob gyn. Delivered my daughter at West Penn back in 2007. Stayed at the hospital through my entire 27 hr labor! Followed up on ovarian cysts several years later. Called with results herself. Would still go to her if she was not so far away now
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The whole practice is wonderful!! I was so happy with my whole experience and would recommend this group to all my friends! Dr. McGranahan was so nice and personable, she is my favorite doctor in the practice and I was also lucky she was the one who delivered our son!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2012
Robyn henningan
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. McGranahan...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2012
Please don't go to this doctor.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is not a good doctor for young, healthy women to see. I should have gotten that vibe in my first 3 hours of waiting to see her. But I figured I should give her a chance, I'd already wasted half of my afternoon in her office.I went to get a Pap-smear as well as some treatment for a problem I was having. Her professional advice? "Take one of those products they have over-the-counter, like Monistat." She said acidophilus was the only other option. When I asked her about prescription treatment, because I didn't think acidophilus would help, she said there were no prescription treatments available. I work in a pharmacy, and I know for a fact there are at least 3 different medication she could have prescribed.Not only that, I have atrocious period pains. I explained that to her, and told her I had also taken everything over the counter available. I asked her if there were any prescription medications which would help, and lo and behold, she actually wrote a script. For a drug that I've never seen before. When I asked her if there was a generic available, she said "No, but it's only $68 a month", and gave me some samples. I'm a college student, I don't have that kind of money to spend on medication. I told her that, and once again, she told me that was the only drug she could prescribe.All in all, although this doctor has great reviews, which is why I went to her, she turned out to be a horrible excuse for an Ob-Gyn. I was disgusted when I left her office. The 3 hour waiting time was enough to get this review, but her actions as a doctor fully warrant this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2012
Please do not go to this doctor.
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
She is not a good doctor for young, healthy women to see. I should have gotten that vibe in my first 3 hours of waiting to see her. But I figured I ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2010
The worst clinic
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worst place you could be. the staff are so mean. I never think I could be treated like that. The clerk was disorganized and she was calling patient by figure pointing not by the names.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent bedside manner, explains things very thoroughly

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shannon Mcgranahan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Canonsburg, PA.