ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shannon Mobley Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shannon Mobley?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shannon Mobley?

Ratings and Reviews

59 Ratings with 26 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    14
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 59 Ratings with 26 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2017

BEST PHYSICIAN I HAVE EVER HAD.

Dr. Mobley takes time to know his patients and really does care about their health and welfare. He goes above and beyond what most GP's will/would do. I have been fortunate to have him as my physician for over 14 years. I can not say enough great things about him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

Mr Troy Hinman

Best doctor I have ever seen I had a thyroid problems for years and chronic pain from a work accident he is treated me with non narcotic medicines and I feel great.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

Do yourself a favor and find a better provider

He blows through so many different PA's and it's no wonder. When he had is practice a the MMP building it was difficult to schedule appointments and now that he runs an urgent care and sometimes answers the phone himself, scheduling is a joke. Waiting a week out for something that should be priority is ridiculous. Staff is rude and uncaring. He doesn't respect your thoughts/concerns in your own care, he's the doctor...what he says MUST be the only solution.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

This doctor isn't that great he seen my dad that has alot of health issues for over 10 years and won't see him just because he owes 20.00 common don't sound like a loving carung doctor to me. My advice would be to find a doctor that is more caring.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

I met Dr Mobley when my son was little about 17 years ago I really liked him but had a physician already well 8 years ago I found myself looking for a new dr. I have five people in my family and we all were hurt in a real bad accident and needed someone to listen and figure out what we needed!! I was so happy to find out that Dr Mobley was still practicing. From day one he listened and helped every single one of us with compassion and understanding!!!! Thank you Dr. Mobley so much and thanks for having a awesome staff!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

I'm not a therapist

In my opinion, this guy was nuts. Who cares about his life and his problems? Not ME!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2015

I have always felt like I am important and he listens to me better than any doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

I am a new patient and I would recommend Dr Mobley. I wish I had found out about him many years ago. He really listens to me! The office staff is awesome.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

Best Family Physician I have ever had. Takes excellent care of all my medical needs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

Staff was nice. I felt comfortable at my very first appointment. I am a new patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

Going on sick leave? Don't go here!

He seemed like a nice guy and talked a great line of crap. After specifically discussing my situation and the crap load of paperwork involved with my employers benefits center he assured me there would be no problem, just a small fee for filling out the forms. Six and a half weeks later I was informed by his PA they could not accommodate my needs. Long story short, after several visits and numerous phone calls I got screwed out of seven weeks of sickness and accident benefits and never once did HE return my calls.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

no help

Treated me like my pain wasn't real. I wouldn't be asking for help if I felt good. He was psychotically paranoid.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shannon Mobley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lansing, MI.

  • Dr. Rebecca Broschart

    Family Medicine

    Lansing, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    16
  • Dr. Katherine English

    Dermatology, Family Medicine

    Lansing, MI 0 mi

    4.7
    (23)
    16
  • Dr. Marilyn Viera

    Family Medicine

    Lansing, MI 0 mi

    4.4
    (21)
    27