Shannon Mobley DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Lansing, MI

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.6)

58 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.3 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2017
BEST PHYSICIAN I HAVE EVER HAD.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mobley takes time to know his patients and really does care about their health and welfare. He goes above and beyond what most GP's will/would do. I have been fortunate to have him as my physician for over 14 years. I can not say enough great things about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Mr Troy Hinman
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I have ever seen I had a thyroid problems for years and chronic pain from a work accident he is treated me with non narcotic medicines and I feel great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Do yourself a favor and find a better provider
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He blows through so many different PA's and it's no wonder. When he had is practice a the MMP building it was difficult to schedule appointments and now that he runs an urgent care and sometimes answers the phone himself, scheduling is a joke. Waiting a week out for something that should be priority is ridiculous. Staff is rude and uncaring. He doesn't respect your thoughts/concerns in your own care, he's the doctor...what he says MUST be the only solution.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor isn't that great he seen my dad that has alot of health issues for over 10 years and won't see him just because he owes 20.00 common don't sound like a loving carung doctor to me. My advice would be to find a doctor that is more caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr Mobley when my son was little about 17 years ago I really liked him but had a physician already well 8 years ago I found myself looking for a new dr. I have five people in my family and we all were hurt in a real bad accident and needed someone to listen and figure out what we needed!! I was so happy to find out that Dr Mobley was still practicing. From day one he listened and helped every single one of us with compassion and understanding!!!! Thank you Dr. Mobley so much and thanks for having a awesome staff!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
I'm not a therapist
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my opinion, this guy was nuts. Who cares about his life and his problems? Not ME!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always felt like I am important and he listens to me better than any doctor.

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a new patient and I would recommend Dr Mobley. I wish I had found out about him many years ago. He really listens to me! The office staff is awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Family Physician I have ever had. Takes excellent care of all my medical needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was nice. I felt comfortable at my very first appointment. I am a new patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Going on sick leave? Don't go here!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seemed like a nice guy and talked a great line of crap. After specifically discussing my situation and the crap load of paperwork involved with my employers benefits center he assured me there would be no problem, just a small fee for filling out the forms. Six and a half weeks later I was informed by his PA they could not accommodate my needs. Long story short, after several visits and numerous phone calls I got screwed out of seven weeks of sickness and accident benefits and never once did HE return my calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
no help
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Treated me like my pain wasn't real. I wouldn't be asking for help if I felt good. He was psychotically paranoid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Shannon Mobley, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lansing, MI.