The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

shannon payseur Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen shannon payseur?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen shannon payseur?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 42 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2016

I would recommend this Dr to ANYONE who is looking for a Dr to tell you exactly what is wrong and what you NEED to do to make it right, and who will help and guide you through the process!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

Infected Barn Wood in Finger

I was stabbed in my left index finger knuckle by a piece of barn wood. I went to my General Practioner and had it lanced and I was given antibiotics and antibiotic cream. I had been soaking it in epsom salt, but I still had puss coming out of it and it was swollen. Finally I was recommended to see a Wound Care Specialist. Doctor Shannon Payseur took care of my finger and had it better in a week. You can go to the Facebook page at www.dfwwoundcare.com to see the before and after pictures. She healed my finger after over a month of puss coming out of it. Thank you so much Doctor Payseur! I highly recommend her. Her staff was great and extremely accommodating.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

Excellent Service

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2015

BEST WOUND CARE DOCTOR IN DALLAS. VERY, VERY CARING AND GENTLE.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2014

Patient

I came in 4Whks. ago with a open wound to my right elbow,the doctor had an excellent plan to heal the wound,and I didn't need to get a skin graft.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2014

I was treated like a person, not a check. Dr. P is laid back and very funny, she makes your appointments worth being at. She is also extremely smart and very aggressive with treatment, she healed me in record time

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2014

She is a lovely doctor, so understanding and so loving to everyone. She treats everyone with respect, I have recommended Dr. Payseur to all of my friends. This is the first doctor that has healed me after years of dealing with my wounds. I love her so much!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2014

Best doctor I met. She is know her stuff. Heal me quickly and attack the problem quickly. Help me to get better. Thanks you for everything.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2014

Dr. Payseur

Dr. Payseur is a great doctor. She is very concerned about all aspects of her patients health and that is what I like. They need more doctors like her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2014

I thought i would never heal and Dr Payseur healed me very quick,

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2014

doctor shannon payseur was very polite and professional and knowledgable about my wound problem i had and helped me alot in helping me to heal it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2012

Dr Payseur is one of the best doctors that I've seen. And I must say I've seen quite a few. She is very knowledgeable and caring. She puts you at ease. If there is a problem, be it medication, your bill or your insurance she will help you solve it. Love her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    shannon payseur is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mesquite, TX.

  • Dr. Gary Garrett

    Dr. Gary Garrett

    Family Medicine

    Mesquite, TX 0.17 mi

    4.6
    (33)
    22
  • Dr. Valerie Peterson

    Dr. Valerie Peterson

    Family Medicine

    Mesquite, TX 0.17 mi

    4.3
    (44)
    13
  • Dr. Mohammed Samiuddin

    Geriatric Medicine, Family Medicine

    Mesquite, TX 0.17 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    18