inactive

Shannon G Wiggins DO Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

2.3
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 1.7)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    22%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    58%
  • Wait Time 53.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2014
Very caring doc
I am a patient at Dr. Wiggins office. I have never had a bad experience there. The staff makes you feel comfortable, and both doctors are there for the needs of the patient. I have see the office turn people away if they are only seeking drugs. These doctors, like all others, are trained to know the warning signs of drug abuse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2012
The worst service i ever seen
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
they tell you a price at first them a year after you got bill for something else . and then when you call to the office they dont know because all the staff is new and all kind of sh..... excuses
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2012
previous patient
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wish my ins would let me go back. hard to find a caring family doctor. i really miss going there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 7th, 2012
Don't Let them deter you
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wiggins made me take all kinds of test. She spends time with me and is good at what she does. People get turned away and then start problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
Dr. Shannon G. Wiggins, DO - Family Care
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First, Dr. Shannon G. Wiggins, DO, is a mid-40s FEMALE, Not MALE and graduated in 1997 from MSU's School of Osteopathic Medicine.I feel she is a very caring n compassionate physician overall, who truly does care about her patients. Her problem, to me, is that: she overbooks her appointments/appts. It's a min. of 3 patients to 1 appt time slot, with having only herself to cover all these appts and those who walk in for urgent treatment, as walk-ins are allowed. -Even though she does employ another physician, she does have 2 offices to cover, so there's just 1 physician for each. -This creates a backlog of patients to be seen and one easily ends up waiting an avg of 2.5 hrs before finally being seen by her or her associate.*I've even waited up to 4.5-5 hrs to be seen and have been sent to her other office so I could be seen, after a 2.5 & 3 hr wait at her downtown office. The fastest I've ever been seen is still after 1-1.5 hrs of waiting. -She does check me out thoroughly, this is probably due to my past extensive history in the medical field. PLUS I write everything down to talk to her about for an appt, to make sure my appts with her are thorough and everything is covered until my next monthly/4wk appt.-I think if she cuts back on her patient load or employed the staff she needs be employing to handle her patient load, this will give her more time to spend with her patients, et al.-She also needs to renovate her offices to at least have comfortable + adequate seating for all (its SRO sometimes & she just has hard plastic chairs to sit on), and needs to have adequate heating & cooling, as there's no a/c in the summer time at either office and offices are cold in the winter, except for a portable electric heater, at times. -I believe her overall rating would improve greatly as again, she is very friendly and I feel she does care but is greatly overworking herself to the point her quality of care seems low, as she can't get everything done in a working day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
staff is rude,they dont know basic office procudes,incorrect billing.the staff are young girls with n schooling,they are responilbe for people health care and they think its a joke,there playing nurse.theyed even put other patients .big mistakes that cause someone there life,doctor wiggin her self is fine.so are the other doctors.but they need to realize that the staff plays a big roll in patient care,so they need to be trained how to set apointments,how to bill patients,just how to runand office perend.send staff to school.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shannon G. Wiggins, DO is the worst doctor I've ever seen in my life. Facility is totally outdated. Staff is very rude, No logistics and Don't care attitude towards patients. Shannon herself is a unprofessional and careless person. It is the worst place. Please think 100 times before you visit to Dr. Shannon Wiggins office. Good Luck!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 17th, 2011
Drug Seekers are kicked out
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most of these negative comments i would venture to guess came from patients that were let go from the practice. If you break there contract you will be kicked out. I read these reviews and can only think most of you are talking this way for reassons similar to my suggestion. DR. Wiggins saved my life!!!!!! thats the truth!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2011
State File Eight Counts Against This DR.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
after walking out of this doctor's office, I later saw the newspaper that the state filed 8 counts of incompetence against this dr. One case resulted in the patients death. What a joke, how can this person's doors still be open??
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2011
5 hours and counting
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
That's correct, been in the office waiting to see the Dr for over 5 hours.....even better, she's not here and I get to see someone else. Not a very good impression for a first time visit
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
Friendly Staff
she is hot and has her boobs hanging out all the time. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the worst doctor i have ever seen in my entire life, was told there is a huge list of complaints about her
Was this review helpful? Yes No