ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shanon Honney Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shanon Honney?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.5 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

6 weeks following labs being drawn I got a letter in the mail saying they were abnormal and that i needed medication. No script written, no phone call, and a month in a half later is horrible standard of care

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Dr. Shannon Honney

A doctor who listens and cares.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

Dr Shannon honey

Wonderful doctor. Nothing is too much trouble easy to talk to I rate her 10 out of 10.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2013

Not a good experience

This doctor seems quite intelligent, but needs a bit more empathy and concern for her patients in my opinion. She needs to let the patient speak more. She needs to listen more. Her staff.....are, like others on here have said, very abrupt and rude to patients on the phone, and in person. I wonder if she knows this....and if so, why she would let it go on.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2013

Great Doctor..not so good staff

Dr. Honney is very nice and complete with her exam. She is easy to talk with and listens to concerns. Her front office staff does not express the same level of professional concern as she does. This does not reflect good on her practice. They are abrupt and do not considerer clients issues. Their tact when scheduling or asking questions tends to leave the client feeling uncomfortable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2011

Great doctor, not so great staff

I think Dr. Honney is just fantastic! She really listens and is a wealth of knowledge. She is very thorough and doesn't jump to conclusions until she has ruled all possibilities out. Her staff, however, is not very friendly and not terribly competent. Recently I made an appt. only to come in on that day to find that they had not recorded it in their system. Assistants never introduce themselves which, to me, is the number one rule of customer service.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shanon Honney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charleston, SC.

  • Dr. Jon Mcgough

    Internal Medicine

    Charleston, SC 0.14 mi

    4.7
    (8)
    7
  • Dr. Kathy Bolus

    Internal Medicine

    Charleston, SC 0.14 mi

    4.3
    (17)
    29
  • Dr. Edward Gilbreth

    Internal Medicine

    Charleston, SC 0.14 mi

    4.2
    (29)
    28