ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shanon Walko Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shanon Walko?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shanon Walko?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2014

I highly recommend Dr. Walko

Dr. Walko has always taken the time to listen and to explain things in detail. She has been excellent at diagnosing, and in folllowing up to make sure things have resolved. I feel very comfortable with her and I trust her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2012

I love Dr. Walko

Dr Walko has been my Doctor for 10 yrs. She is kind and compassionate and always takes the time to understand my needs. I would highly recommend her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2011

Dr. Walko is a GREAT Womens physician. She is caring and compasionate, easy to talk to and very up to date on current female related health topics. I would (and do) trust her with any issue!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2011

Wonderful Doctor

Dr. Walko has always been caring and compasionate. She takes the time to listen to my concerns and has been able to address all my medical needs and questions. Her office staff is wonderful and I have never waited for longer than I thought I should in her office. I have recommended her to many of my friends and family and they are all so pleased!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2011

Wonderful Doctor and staff

I have been a patient of Dr. Walko for about 3 yrs and have had maybe 10 appts and never waited more than 10-15 min. I always feel that she is taking a good preventive tack with my health plan.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2009

Beware of this doctor

Dr. Walko misdiagnosed me with a medical condition I did not have and proceeded to put me on a medicine for 6 years that I did not need (as revealed by consultations with specialists given the serious problems her misdiagnosis later created for me). She slacked on routine annual mammograms (despite knowing my family history of bc), and was cavalier about yearly CBE's. She came into the visit without reading or updating herself on my medical chart (another patient of hers told me that this was her observation as well). Her office staff gave me a hard time scheduling appointments - they routinely tried to defer my annual visits to later and later dates; I felt I had to press them each time to find a time for me to see her even just for my yearly check up. I would exercise caution when seeing this doctor - she misdiagnosed me with a condition I did not have and prescribed medicine for 6 years that I did not need. She also mishandled care by not sending me for routine yearly mammograms or a breast specialist (despite my ongoing complaints of chronic pain and tenderness and my family history of bc). Treatment with her has severely impaired my health and well being.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2009

No second opion granted

She could not figure out what was wrong with my husband after 3 hospital stays and 9 months of doctoring. We asked for a second opinion and she would not let us get one with insurance approval.We left her practice!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2014

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2010

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2009

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shanon Walko is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Holland, MI.

  • Dr. Christopher Howell

    Internal Medicine

    Holland, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Andrew Jameson

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Holland, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Joel Veldhouse

    Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Holland, MI 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    7