Dr. Shanti Yerra MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Cape Girardeau, MO

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Beware!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is not in Springfield. She is a hospitalist at a hospital in Cape Girardeau Missouri. Unfortunately I had the experience of having her as the doctor of my mother. I can't even begin to tell the horrific events that took place because of this careless and arrogant so called doctor! I wish I could go back and do something so that my mom would still be here today. Everything that the previous hospitalist had done for her, was good and then Dr Yerra came in and cancelled all that he did telling us that he was wrong. My mother was alive and felt better in his care. I just wish I could go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trust Dr. Yerra complely. She has always acted in my best interest and is has been totally honest. If you want a good doctor go to Dr. Yerra. I will have no other.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is fine. Dr. Yerra is polite. She never suggested that I see a parkensin specialist, but after two years of problems a nurse at church told me that the AMA says people with my condition should see a specialist three to four times a year. I got my own specialist but kept Dr. Yerra as my primary. When I was in the hospital, the specialist would order something and Dr. yerra would come by later and change the orders. Eventually my grandson got me to get another primary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 28th, 2010
Really like personality...but
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yerra is horrible. If you never have anything but a common cold she will be great...but anything more complicated, your in trouble. I agree with another users comment that she does not like to be questioned...and would add that she tries to dictate to specialist what she wants of their expertise rather than allow them to do their job. Would not recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2010
Improper Diagnosis and Treatment
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yerra treated me very poorly. When I disagreed with her diagnosis I was told I could go to the "Mayo Clinic" or "John Hopkins" and be told the same thing. I ended up in another healthcare facility because she gave my file a specific marking that said I don't pay my bills - the billing department disagreed with her but nothing could be done. After going to a different hospital system I found the correct diagnosis and proved she was completely off-base. I have been healthy for two years after being mis-diagnosed for seven years. I recommend that NO ONE goes to this doctor ... she is dangerous and has a malicious attitude to her patients if they disagree with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Yerra. She has always accurately diagnosed my ailments and referred me to a specialist as needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for a doctor that will put your best interests first, go to Dr. Yerra. She is the most excellent doctor that I have ever been to. She has an excellent bedside manner and makes you feel that all your concerns and questions are valid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2009
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yerra's staff are very profesional and caring but Dr. Yerra herself is a poor doctor. She takes nothing said by the patient seriously and makes inaccurate declarations because of this. Do not go to her if you need anythign beyond a check up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shanti Yerra, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cape Girardeau, MO.