Dr. Sharad Kunnath MD, BS, MBBS, MPH Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Boys Town, NE

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2017
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only helped diagnose my child's illness but went beyond the call of duty to help order testing for all of us in the family at different labs to get tested and rule in many Gi diseases. Glad we found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2016
Wonderful physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Treated my child with severe GI issues and helped us avoid a major surgery. Very grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Horrible Diagnostician
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a waste of time. I have a kid who's been throwing up for 2 months and hasn't been able to go to school. The doctor can't figure out what it is and says come back in a month?????
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2013
frustrated mom
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is very frustrated to have a dog diagnose your child base on symptoms and no actual testing to determine the doctors suspicion. I was not impress and would not be going back to dr. kunnath because he did not take the time to diagnose a problem my daughter has been dealing with for a year. we are still struggling and do not know where to turn except read some reviews about doctors and pick from there. I wish it didn't have to be this way to get an accurate diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2013
Thorough
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We had been through many therapies and evaluation and were getting frustrated. He diagnosed my daughter's condition and explained it thoroughly and she has been doing much better. Glad to have him as our doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2013
Thorough
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We came to Dr. Kunnath after having seen many specialists and finally he made the diagnosis of IBD which has changed our son's life. He is finally growing and doing so well. He has always taken time to explain the disease and medications in simple terms. We are really thankful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2013
Poor patient communication
Wait time
5 minutes
Not impressed with exanation of treatment or communication and openness to new ideas / treatments. Seems to treat by the book vs tailor to the individual patient's unique needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2010
Kind and caring
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Is one the few doctors who would call me personally to check on my son who has Crohn's disease. Truly impressed.

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2010
Caring and professional
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2010
caring doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
was very caring and yet thorough with my son who was newly diagnosed Crohn's disease.

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2010
Very kind and thorough.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2010
Very kind and sympathetic
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very empathatic with our child who had seen many specialists before. He took the time and went over all the studies. I feel like I could really trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sharad Kunnath, MD, BS, MBBS, MPH is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boys Town, NE.