Dr. Sharad Lakdawala MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.7)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    51%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Wonderful psychiatrist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lakdwala has been my stabilizer for over 10 years now. I found him when I was at the bottom of the heap. Now I am on top of the world thanks to him and help from God. He is a good listener, very smart and a wonderful healer. Thank you Dr. Lakdwala.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Not a dr worth making an apt with!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Never saw dr. Had apt for 6 weeks called day of apt at 935( had a 2 pm apt) to tell us office was closed and we had a apt the next day an hour from were we live. Was also told dr never sees patients at 2 pm since he is always done for the day at this time. Who does this??? The lied and said oh we called last week and talk to someone but don't know who. Never called before 935 this morning! Don't waste your time if this is how he treats his clients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Just your legal drug dealer.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see this guy some years ago, more than 5 and less than 10. The person's review about the overdosing daughter made me want to write this, and having seen people with pill issues I felt compelled to write a review for others who hope to actually see a psychiatrist that will improve their life, and not just stall it out. I call him just a guy, because he's no more than just a guy, the guy you know as your drug dealer. He doesn't care about your well being, won't take the allotted time to listen and diagnose you, and will fill your Rx to get you out of the door so he won't have to listen to you. I went to see him after I graduated from college, and was feeling, well, depressed. Depression runs deep in my family. He attributed mine to me being lazy. His attitude was "what do you expect me to do about it?" He then, irritated by me, offered to refill my prescription for a very strong benzo again, which another doctor had written for me before. The irony here is that this guy lazily diagnosed me and lazily wanted to throw a pill to solve the problem, the problem being my time in his office. I walked out without taking the prescription, and never went back to him again. If you want drugs, Dr. Luckdoo, as his colleagues call him, will serve you. Otherwise, stay clear of this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Dr L
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lakdawala is always prompt and actually listens to my concerns. I like the fact that I do most of the talking, and he will provide his feed back and suggestions when appropriate. Love Dr L!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2014
Horrible
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never recommend him! First apt spent10 mins. With me, said he'd wait for my records. 2nd apt. Told me he wouldn't fill a Rx I had been on for years and when I asked why he wouldn't answer! I signed form to get my records but he wouldn't give them to me, nor would he fax them to my knew dr! Never go to this dr. Gave me no help what so ever! He was probably easy to get into see because he's horrible!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2013
this Dr should not be in practice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this Dr and I was worst off than when I got there ...I tried to talk to him about some of my issues and he was not concerned at all...I needed paperwrk filled out for my job and he refused to fill out the info or speak up for my STD...after several attempts to get this paperwork done , I was told that he was dropping me as a patient ...I tried to make a followup appointment to find out what or why and was told by the office staff that my employers STD was requesting info and he didnt have time to respond ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2013
medications
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr. Lakdawala is very knowledgable about medications
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2013
Does he understand people with anxiety disorders need lower doses of antidepressants
Wait time
5 minutes
I have found his staff to be kind of rude...mad that i missed an appointment...missed appointment because I was rear ended at a red light at 50mph...yesterday told him I was taking tramadol he asked me why...does he not read his notes? He was helpful to me in adjusting my anxiety meds I asked him to lower my Xanax and increase my Serzone. He said both Serzone and tramadol can cause liver damage..so ..would not increase Serzone but bumped Xanax up a half mg a day fair enough But told him I had tried Zoloft 100mg in the past..and felt this was too high a dose...he said Zoloft was used up to 200mg a day There is a lot of research that people with anxiety disorders respond best to lower doses of SSRis... I do not have his knowledge but since I have been a Certified Pharmacy Tech since 1996 and worked at a level 2 trauma center for 8 years ..with 3 psych units I would like to clue him in...No one in the psych units is taking more than 50mg a day of Zoloft..in fact..we no longer carry the 100mg dose..carry 50mg and now 25mg tablets..similar dose reductions in our formalary for generic Prozac and Paxil He said since I felt the serzone was not working well he would switch me to Effexor..I guess I wonder if he knows how to dose SSRis and SSNRis properly for people with anxiety
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2011
Great experience at every appointment
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen this doctor 3 or 4 times now and will continue to see him. I have never had a negative experience. The girl at the front desk is very helpful. She went out of her way to help me get some lab result very quickly, after asking her for the labwork she called the lab and I had the results in hand walking out the door within 5 minutes. I highly recommend the doctor&the office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2011
Be careful who you talk to
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The girl that does the regular appointments is wonderful! Unfortunately, Dr Lakdawala's wife also helps with the phones. She has not only gone out of her way to be rude but has made inappropriate comments. While Dr Lakdawala and his receptionist are wonderful, his wife needs some help with her social skills and should not interfere with doctor/patient confidentiality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lakdawala is a wonderful psychiatrist who has treated me for several years now. I have my depression, anxiety, and ocd all under control now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2008
I WOULD NEVER GO SEE THIS DOCTOR EVER AGAIN.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know WHO gave this doctor a good rating. I am a 27 year old female with a little boy, who came in there looking for help because I read too much junk on the internet which made me into a total health weirdo. I went in there for help, he kept prescribing me benzos, which I took, but when I wanted off....he told me that (these are his words, if I didn't go into his hospital detox, then I would probably die or have a horrendous seizure. My son who is VERY WELL BEHAVED, who I usually have a baby sitter for but didn't that one very day, touched his God forbidden paper clip holder and he yelled at me to yell at him. Instead of saying, well, maybe you have panic disorder, or maybe you read too much on the internet, or anything like that, the first visit, he called me delusional. I am FAR from delusional. I finally found someone else, thank God. I got off the benzos on my own, I didn't die, and my 2 year old didn't see me die. He has no bed side manner. Why do you think that it takes MONTHS to get into other places in Brandon, FL and he's the only one that you can get into quickly. Quality over quantity, so to speak. This guy was a JERK from day one. I give him my huge co-pay and I spend 10 minutes with the guy who answers his cell phone on MY TIME and MY MONEY. Forget him, you can find better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sharad Lakdawala, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Shrinath Kamat

38 years experience

2.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Szabo

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jayendra Choksi

32 years experience

3.4 of 5