ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sharad Lakdawala Is this you?
  • 24
  • 1
  • 6
  • 8
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sharad Lakdawala?


50 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

Worst experience with a doctor in over 10 years

Absolutely would not recommend. Very cold, clinical, and rude. Unhelpful and irresponsible while prescribing meds. Dropped me after he got frustrated that I wasn't responsive to meds. I can't believe I wasted so much time and money on someone who seemed completely disinterested in helping me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

Wonderful psychiatrist

Dr. Lakdwala has been my stabilizer for over 10 years now. I found him when I was at the bottom of the heap. Now I am on top of the world thanks to him and help from God. He is a good listener, very smart and a wonderful healer. Thank you Dr. Lakdwala.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Not a dr worth making an apt with!

Never saw dr. Had apt for 6 weeks called day of apt at 935( had a 2 pm apt) to tell us office was closed and we had a apt the next day an hour from were we live. Was also told dr never sees patients at 2 pm since he is always done for the day at this time. Who does this??? The lied and said oh we called last week and talk to someone but don't know who. Never called before 935 this morning! Don't waste your time if this is how he treats his clients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Just your legal drug dealer.

I went to see this guy some years ago, more than 5 and less than 10. The person's review about the overdosing daughter made me want to write this, and having seen people with pill issues I felt compelled to write a review for others who hope to actually see a psychiatrist that will improve their life, and not just stall it out. I call him just a guy, because he's no more than just a guy, the guy you know as your drug dealer. He doesn't care about your well being, won't take the allotted time to listen and diagnose you, and will fill your Rx to get you out of the door so he won't have to listen to you. I went to see him after I graduated from college, and was feeling, well, depressed. Depression runs deep in my family. He attributed mine to me being lazy. His attitude was "what do you expect me to do about it?" He then, irritated by me, offered to refill my prescription for a very strong benzo again, which another doctor had written for me before. The irony here is that this guy lazily diagnosed me and lazily wanted to throw a pill to solve the problem, the problem being my time in his office. I walked out without taking the prescription, and never went back to him again. If you want drugs, Dr. Luckdoo, as his colleagues call him, will serve you. Otherwise, stay clear of this guy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Dr L

Dr Lakdawala is always prompt and actually listens to my concerns. I like the fact that I do most of the talking, and he will provide his feed back and suggestions when appropriate. Love Dr L!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

Horrible

I would never recommend him! First apt spent10 mins. With me, said he'd wait for my records. 2nd apt. Told me he wouldn't fill a Rx I had been on for years and when I asked why he wouldn't answer! I signed form to get my records but he wouldn't give them to me, nor would he fax them to my knew dr! Never go to this dr. Gave me no help what so ever! He was probably easy to get into see because he's horrible!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2013

this Dr should not be in practice

I went to this Dr and I was worst off than when I got there ...I tried to talk to him about some of my issues and he was not concerned at all...I needed paperwrk filled out for my job and he refused to fill out the info or speak up for my STD...after several attempts to get this paperwork done , I was told that he was dropping me as a patient ...I tried to make a followup appointment to find out what or why and was told by the office staff that my employers STD was requesting info and he didnt have time to respond ...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2013

medications

I find Dr. Lakdawala is very knowledgable about medications

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 22nd, 2013

Does he understand people with anxiety disorders need lower doses of antidepressants

I have found his staff to be kind of rude...mad that i missed an appointment...missed appointment because I was rear ended at a red light at 50mph...yesterday told him I was taking tramadol he asked me why...does he not read his notes? He was helpful to me in adjusting my anxiety meds I asked him to lower my Xanax and increase my Serzone. He said both Serzone and tramadol can cause liver damage..so ..would not increase Serzone but bumped Xanax up a half mg a day fair enough But told him I had tried Zoloft 100mg in the past..and felt this was too high a dose...he said Zoloft was used up to 200mg a day There is a lot of research that people with anxiety disorders respond best to lower doses of SSRis... I do not have his knowledge but since I have been a Certified Pharmacy Tech since 1996 and worked at a level 2 trauma center for 8 years ..with 3 psych units I would like to clue him in...No one in the psych units is taking more than 50mg a day of Zoloft..in fact..we no longer carry the 100mg dose..carry 50mg and now 25mg tablets..similar dose reductions in our formalary for generic Prozac and Paxil He said since I felt the serzone was not working well he would switch me to Effexor..I guess I wonder if he knows how to dose SSRis and SSNRis properly for people with anxiety

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2011

Great experience at every appointment

I've seen this doctor 3 or 4 times now and will continue to see him. I have never had a negative experience. The girl at the front desk is very helpful. She went out of her way to help me get some lab result very quickly, after asking her for the labwork she called the lab and I had the results in hand walking out the door within 5 minutes. I highly recommend the doctor&the office!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2011

Be careful who you talk to

The girl that does the regular appointments is wonderful! Unfortunately, Dr Lakdawala's wife also helps with the phones. She has not only gone out of her way to be rude but has made inappropriate comments. While Dr Lakdawala and his receptionist are wonderful, his wife needs some help with her social skills and should not interfere with doctor/patient confidentiality.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2011

Dr. Lakdawala is a wonderful psychiatrist who has treated me for several years now. I have my depression, anxiety, and ocd all under control now.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sharad Lakdawala is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Shrinath Kamat

    Dr. Shrinath Kamat

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Internal Medicine

    Tampa, FL 0 mi

    2.9
    (22)
    39
  • Dr. Mina Oza

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Tampa, FL 0.19 mi

    4.0
    (22)
    39
  • Dr. Eli Kolp

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Tampa, FL 0.19 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    38