Dr. Sharad Lakhanpal MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Irving, TX

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-0.5)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor didn't even see me this visit. The PA suggested my symptoms have nothing to do with my original diagnosis and said maybe they never did (in so many words). So confused. Now I feel like I don't know anymore than when I originally came seeking assistance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Very little physical examination. Very poor communication. Exam orders not discussed. 5 minutes of sloppy attention is what you get.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Uninformative
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. never explains anything. He acts insulted if you ask him to explain something. Last time I was there, he asked a few questions he did not examine me, ordered lab and that was it. I've told him at least 2 times that my symptoms are not under control, but he makes no changes. Waste of time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Horrible Bedside Manner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lakhanpal was very aggressive when entering the room, even stood toe to toe with my husband while he was explaining his symptoms. As my husband was describing what he was feeling the doctor argued and questioned what my husband said. He did nothing but tell us what tests we needed and was ready to leave within 5 minutes. We had multiple questions that he could barely answer regarding the symptoms which was extremely frustrating. I DO NOT recommend this doctor. He is not interested in listening to anything the patient has to say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 17th, 2012
Medicine pusher
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All he did was draw blood and give me medicine. I went to him for 6 months and he never discussed my bloodwork with me or what his thoughts were. It was all about the bloodwork and pills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sharad Lakhanpal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.