The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sharad Vyas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.1
  • 20
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
15 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sharad Vyas?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2015

Have taken my kids to him since birth. My oldest is 18 now and still goes to him. We moved out of state for a few years and when we came back my kids chose to come back to him. When insurance did not take omni anymore, we tried a few other places, but children were not happy. Luckily a few months later insurance took omni again and my kids chose to go back to him again. I always found him to be thorough and knowledgeable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2013

Good office environment with separate waiting rooms for well visits and sick children. I am always able to get an appointment when my kids are sick. Dr. Vyas takes the time to address my questions and concerns.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My kids deserve better than him.

Posted on May 1st, 2013

Great staff, horrible doctor. I could always get an appointment when my children were sick and his nurse is very comforting and accomodating. Too bad Dr Vyas does not take pointers from her. He does not communicate well and does not listen well. He is definitely a "wait and see what happens" kinda guy. If you want your child to run a very high fever for 10 days before he does anything about it, then he's the guy for you. We spent more time in the ER than at his office due to his lack of willingness to treat aggressively. Thank god I do not have to torture my children with him EVER again!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2012

excellent doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2012

I have moved to the area recently. My son had a high fever and I was able to get an appointment right away. Staff was polite. Office is very clean. My son does not like to go to a doctors office, however Dr Vyas was able to build a rapport with my son and was happy to go for the follow up appointment.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2011

Both my 7 year old and 4 year old have been seeing Dr. Vyas since they were born. Dr. Vyas is absolutely fantastic with them. The wait time in the office used to be horrible, but it has improved 100%.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 2nd, 2011

Very cold and frigid, seems to play favorite with patients and made my child uncomfortable with serious questioning rather than child friendly voice and mannerism.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE BEST PEDIATRICIAN

Posted on December 4th, 2010

Dr. Vyas is absolutely amazing. He always makes the time to hear all my concerns and never makes me feel like any of my questions or concerns are not important. He's excellent with call backs and follow up calls, even after hours. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a great pediatrician!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on September 20th, 2010

I wish my kids would not get sick, but when they do Im glad there is Dr Vyas. God bless him. When I go in for an office visit it is like going to visit a good friend. He listens to me and answers all my questions and does not try to rush me out of the office. My children like him too. I have recommended him to my friends as well and they are happy with him too.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A very caring doctor

Posted on October 22nd, 2009

My experience with Dr Vyas has always been very positive. He always makes room in his busy schedule when any my children are sick. He always smiles and greets the children as he enters the room. What I like best is that he listens to you patiently and it appears as if he has all the time for you. He makes sure and address all my concerns. I have recommended him to my friends and they all really like him. It is so important to know a good pediatrician and I am glad Dr Vyas is my children's doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2009

his bedside professional manner is emensly rude he talks at you not to you

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sharad Vyas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palm Bay, FL.