ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sharda Bhasin Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sharda Bhasin?


25 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

I've been going to her for 20 years and she has always given me the professional care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

One of the Best OB/GYN around

Dr. Bhasin is the epitome of old school true blood medical practice. She uses all the latest technology but reminds you of the way patient doctor relation was back in the days. She is jolly, very prudent and she has tons of experience and she makes everything seem so easy and relaxed. We went to her for my wife's pregnancy. She was there for us right from the weekly visits to the time that the baby was delivered at Torrance Memorial. She is such a sweet person, which helps a lot as you get to discuss all your concerns. She handles all the related issues herself so we never had to see anyone else. I would highly recommend her to all parents to be. She has a wall in her office where she has posted pictures of some of the babies that she has delivered. This not only shows her love for what she does but also an affiliation to her patients. I found it endearing. We went today for our postnatal checkup, and i will definitely keep in touch. Thanks a lot Dr. Bhasin!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

A great doctor! I just love her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 30th, 2013

Very Good doctor, knowledgeable though simple

It’s been a more than a year I’m going to Dr. Basin, she delivered my first baby which was normal delivery. She treated me with good care all 9-9.5 months and never forced to go for any drug or procedure, she/her nurse always given details about all prenatal and postpartum tests done. Her deep experience and knowledge helped to have healthy baby and smile on my face, literally she avoided c-sec. One thing about her office staff, they speak point to point and work more, this is my experience. Will continue to go to Dr. Basin as needed.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2013

Surgery

I had surgery a week ago for prolapse, that is a routine surgery, but my particular kind of prolapse is unusual. This was discovered during the surgery. I'm soooo glad Dr. Bhasin was my surgeon because she knew what to do in that unusual circumstance! I will keep going to her, and am impressed with her skill as a surgeon and doctor. I've been going to her for 12 years.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2012

I JUST DONT UNDERSTAND

I WAS RECOMMEND TO HER BECAUSE OF MY INSURANCE AND I REALLY WISH I HAD OF LOOKED HER UP BEFORE I LET HER OPERATE ON ME!!!! I AM HAVING MORE PROBLEMS NOW THAN BEFORE I HAD THE SURGERY AND ADDRESSED THE PROBLEM WITH HER AND SHE JUST DISMISSED ME LIKE I KNEW NOTHING!!!!SHE DIDNT ANSWER MY QUESTIONS, SHE DOESNT REMEMBER ME OR MY CASE. ITS JUST SAD WHY DID YOU BECOME A DOCTOR IF YOU WILL TREAT YOUR PATIENTS LIKE THAT?

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2011

Still regretting for choosing her

She never explains the problem. Never reads the case history. If I call or get an appointment for some problem she is not attentive . For the bill what I pay for her , she is not worth it. Everybody says she does only C-Section.I am scared.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2010

Terrible..will not recommend

It was easy getting the appointment. She doesn't care about you. she doesn't like the questions. She is very poor in following up.She was suppose to call back and tell me about the results. But I never got a call from her for 3 days. When I called repeatedly she was busy or not in office. Finally I could got to talk to her after calling like 10 times. She just told my results(no explanation or sympathy) and said if i have any questions I need to make an appointment and hung up. Her bed side manners is terrible. I am not going back to her and I will not recommend anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2009

Very happy with this doctor

Dr. Bhasin was overall a great doctor. I had my first baby with her via c-section and everything went wonderfully. She is very quick to return phone calls when I had questions and followed up with me every day after having my daughter. I would highly recommend her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2009

Gauze left inside after delivery

Throughout our pregnancy Bhasin displayed a caring attitude. She was informative and provided enough information for us to come to our own conclusions, which I appreciated. Her staff is really good, albeit we had some long wait times in the lobby while waiting to see her.The issue, and reason I'm rating her so low, is because 4 weeks after our delivery we found a gauze was left inside my wife's body. This is absolutely unacceptable for us and should never happen.As a side note: Bhasin also delivered my nephew 6 years ago, unbeknownst to us at the time we choose her, and my nephew had complications due to swallowing fluid because of her carelessness (she wasn't around when he came out and didn't extract the fluid as required).

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2009

So Surprised!

I'm shocked to reas these reviews! I've been seeing Dr. Bhasin for over 6 years and I love her and her staff. They are so caring and friendly. She always makes me feels comfortable. I had two pregnancies and deliveries with her.I love her and would recommend her any day! I have actually, and have friends that love her too!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2008

This was the worst doctor I've ever seen.

I changed doctors after my second appointment with her because she made me feel like I was inconveniencing her with my questions, she never gave me the results from my tests, she didn't explain anything to me and I felt like she would rather be anywhere else then talk to me. I don't know why she is even a doctor because it's clear to me that she really doesn't like people. I would never recommend her to anyone else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sharda Bhasin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Torrance, CA.

  • Dr. Miao Yu

    Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Torrance, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    6
  • Dr. Kay May Kwok

    Dr. Kay May Kwok

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Torrance, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (34)
    12
  • Dr. Latrice Allen

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Torrance, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (22)
    17