Dr. Shari Brasner MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
I wish all doctors were Dr. Brasner!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LOVE Dr. Brasner! She is brilliant, friendly, with a wonderful, "stirrup-side" manner. I have been going to her for over ten years, and my only regret is that I haven't gone to her my entire life. She never seem rushed, is genuinely interested in your health and well-being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2012
Gyn
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Very rough pap smear. If that's the main reason you're going to see this Dr., try another.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
Find another Dr...NOW
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would find another OB, today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2012
The Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brasner delivered 2 of my children and is absolutely incredible. She is very, very warm and caring, but at the same time doesn't miss a beat, is incredibly smart, and extremely responsive. As for the office staff, of course no one is better than Latwan (sp?), but everyone else is nice too (lol). Strongly, strongly recommend. These are all top-notch doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brasner is the best! She is experienced, compassionate and provides excellent care! I was so blessed that she followed me through my pregnancy and delivered my daughter. She is an amazing physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2010
Outstanding OB/GYN!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brasner is an exceptional physician and very special person. I've been her patient for 12 years. She has seen me through births, pregnancy losses and rountine gyn care. I recommend her highly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2010
Great Doctor!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Brasner for about 15 years after having had a couple of bad experiences. From the very beginning, Dr. Brasner was warm, friendly, gentle, caring, and professional. I never felt rushed by her and felt free to bring up any issues or concerns. She was wonderful with following up with any problems that came up and I was always able to reach her or her wonderful partner, Dr. Blumberg. Dr. Brasner called me directly to follow up and took the time to talk to me and explain things to me on the phone when I needed it. I saw her during both of my pregnancies and found the same care and thoroughness both times. I cannot imagine going to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr brasher is a fun, friendly and professional physician who sounds time discussing issues with and listening to her patients. She has a gentle but diagnostic touch an her wonderful demeanor puts patients at ease. A great physician overall and a great role model for physicians in training!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2010
An impressive doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't figure out how anyone could rate Dr. Brasner poorly -- and have a feeling it is one person who rated her with low marks.She delivered our child -- and was great pre-delivery, during, and post. My wife still uses her as a doctor, and if I could, I would go to her too. (Since I am a man, that wouldn't work!)Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2010
AWESOME
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
so greatI recommend her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2010
An Amazing Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brasner delivered my second child and her partner Dr. Blumberg delivered my first baby. Dr. Brasner is an incredible doctor. She is smart and skilled and there is a reason that (other than on this site) she has an amazing reputation - it's well-deserved. It's completely surprising to see anything negative about her here. She has never seemed rushed, always answers my questions completely and patiently, and in the delivery room she was cool, calm and in control. It's hard to imagine anyone having a bad experience with her or anyone else in the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brasner is, by far, the most exceptional doctor that I have ever seen. She delivered both of my children and it was a fabulous experience both times. I could not say enough about Shari Brasner!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shari Brasner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Isabel Blumberg

18 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rebecca Amaru

17 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robin Phillips

38 years experience

3.2 of 5