Dr. Shari Desilva MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Fayetteville, AR

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.5)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    40%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    45%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Easy Transaction
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I usually have to wait ridiculous amounts of time to be seen but I was actually seen in a reasonable time. I was in and out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Always a pleasure to see Dr De Silva!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Neurologic testing can be painful and a little bloody, don't blame the Dr. She is an excellent physician. I have seen her many times due to idiopathic peripheral neuropathy in all four limbs. She may seem distant and aloof, but she is just trying to make your exam go quickly to ease your pain. She makes excellent notes and really is a nice person. She takes the time to answer all of my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
This person should not be allowed to continue employment by the VA. It is a power-trip to this doctor to play god with the lives of Veterans. The lesson learned is to ask for another MD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait took a while but it was definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst care ever, I have been fighting to get meds for 3 years!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
vet
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am amazed that the Veterans Administration would allow a doctor like Dr DeSilva to practice at a hospital like the one in Fayetteville Arkansas. She has miserable attitude I'm not sure that the procedure that I was supposed to have was done in its entirety and is causing me great difficulty in my disability claim. If you're a veteran steer clear because she doesn't have the name dragon lady for no reason. If there's a way that She can save the VA money it's a good bet she'll look after the VA first and the veteran second.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and kind.

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2014
ssgt usarmy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the rudest self-centered person and worst doctor I've ever encountered, I hope the VA replaces her before she hurts someone.

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2012
Worst Bedside Manner Ever
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't expect every doctor I see to be great, but I certainly expect them to at least be slightly pleasant. Dr. DeSilva treated me with disdain and was extremely critical. She also touched me way too much for my comfort. When she told me to bend over backwards, she got exasperated when I couldn't bend as far as she liked and she actually pulled back on my shoulders. She continued to push and pull for the rest of the exam when I couldn't bend/stretch as much as she thought I should. After this basic, but tortuous exam, she informed me that I didn't have a neurological problem. I thought that it would take more than 10 minutes for any doctor to rule out something as complicated as neurological disorders. When I asked her about the skin hypersensitivity and pain I was experiencing, she told me that she had it, too, and she learned to ignore it. I have never been treated so poorly as I was by Dr. DeSilva. Halfway through the exam I was in tears because of how badly she treated me. Please don't waste your time going to see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shari Desilva, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fayetteville, AR.

Fayetteville, AR
5.0
Fayetteville, AR
5.0
Fayetteville, AR
5.0