ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shari Diamond Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shari Diamond?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shari Diamond?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

Dr. Shari Diamond saved my life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

Excellent Caring Physician.

Dr. Diamond was referred to me by a friend who has Lupus. She'd been referred to her by one of the best Rhuematologists in New York and immediately fe ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2014

I do like Dr. Shari Diamond, she was very good with med.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2013

I love the practice and Dr. Diamond! I've been to other specialists and I wasn't happy with the quality of care of level of concern for my condition and comfort. I've recommended the practice to others which is the highest compliment that can be paid.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2013

Excellent doctor

Dr. Diamond is an excellent doctor--of any I see, my favorite. She is extremely knowledgeable and right away helped me to figure out what condition I had and how to live my life to minimize pain from this condition. She's also thought outside the box and has treated me as a whole person, rather than just treating the specific condition for which I see her. I have already referred others to her and the practice and I will continue to do so. Erica, the medical assistant who I always see when I'm there, is also very good. Overall, no matter how I come in to the office visit, I leave feeling positive and empowered to continue making positive changes in my lifestyle.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2013

Dr. Diamond shows interests in my well being and cares about my problems. She is so very encouraging.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2013

Dr. Diamond is excellent. She has really worked to get me to the point where I have no pain while being conservative in her approach to medications. I really appreciate that. I also think she had done an excellent job in making sure I understand my disease and the risks of treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2013

Dr Diamond is THE BEST.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 13th, 2013

Doesn't seem to care about pain

I saw Dr. Diamond for two years. The first visit was lengthy and she answered all my questions and was very personable. After that, with the exception of one time when she was being observed, she was not so personable. I think she is very intelligent, up-to-date on the latest treatments, and does research, which is why I chose her, but her eyes seemed to glaze over when I used the word "pain." I ended up practically begging for pain meds and being told that what I already has "should be enough."

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2013

Doesn't get it

She is very good at modern treatments, but she does not seem to have any understanding of how autoimmune diseases affect her patients and their lives. I was going to get fired from missing work so much. She helped me get significantly better at first, but then I started deteriorating. I could not function enough in my work or personal life. She is very attentive in the first several appointments. After that I had no time with her and she did not ask for or receive real updates on my condition which was deteriorating. After two years it was too much on me and too much on my job. It was totally devastating. I was forced to apply for disability before I lost everything. Dr. Diamond would not listen to my predicament and just treated me like I was copping out. She would not support me in the disability process even though I had no choice and I nearly lost everything--all income and health insurance. It would have been the death of me.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shari Diamond is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

  • Dr. Werner Barth

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Washington, DC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    53
  • Dr. Michael Phillips

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine, Urology

    Washington, DC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46
  • Dr. Rachel Marcus

    Dr. Rachel Marcus

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Washington, DC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    19