Dr. Shari Lusskin MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry New York, NY

Overall Rating

2.0
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

1.7 (-0.3)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    21%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    68%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 6.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Really as bad as it gets!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw shari with my spouse and it was immediately apparent that she is very mentally disturbed. She wanted to tear up our marriage - not be helpful. Read all other review sites before wasting time, money and risking your well being. She's dangerous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2017
Criminal!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Shari prescribes the wrong meds and, as far as I'm concerned, does so on purpose. She's a horrid person who doesn't deserve to have a medical license.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Shari Lusskin is HORRIBLE!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't begin to tell you how terrible this sub-human is with so little space. Net net, she's truly trash. Knows nothing of her claimed specialty and would do the world a favor by turning herself off. Without question the lowest human I've known over many decades of living. Most importantly, she doesn't care about helping people so why come anywhere close to her? Dangerous person!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2016
Worst psychiatrist in New York
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lusskin prays on vulnerable women in their reproductive years by overpathologizing regular phenomena of pregnancy, offering premature diagnoses and recommendations well beyond what is within the realm of her "expertise." She collects information that is totally beyond the scope of what she needs to know and then makes extemely judgmental and cruel statements about what she has learned. She does not seem invested in helping people but rather in crafting the illusion that they need more help than they could ever hope to obtain. She has very poor judgment, does not seem aware of boundaries, and is very resistant to real-time feedback (in response, she becomes very defensive and then starts berating you). This was the most exhausting 2 hour, $1000 visit of my life. Please save yourself this awful experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lusskin shouldn't be allowed to practice medicine. She gave me horrible personal advice, prescribed too much of the wrong medication and was unilaterally focused on collecting her absurd fees. Don't fall into her marketing efforts. She's extremely good at getting the dozens of negative reviews that people have posted about her removed. They are all downright frightening. Based on my experience I would avoid her at all costs! Not a good person and has no business practicing medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Horrible experience! She gets bad reviews deleted! Had MANY more!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nightmare experience!! She is all about making money and doesn't have the experience to help anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2016
SHE'S GREAT AT GETTING NEGATIVE REVIEWS REMOVED!! AVOID!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't walk from Shari, RUN!!!! Similar to how doctors aren't supposed to take part in executions, Shari should have no medical license as she only cares about making money. Pushing for her to be shut down as she's a nightmare on legs. Can't help people and is only good at over charging. Don't learn the hard way!! AND SHE'S GREAT AT GETTING NEGATIVE REVIEWS REMOVED AS THERE USED TO BE DOZENS!

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2016
beyond unpleasant experience
strongly advise against.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2010
happymommy
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lusskin helped me and my husband get through a really hard pregnancy. She made sure that I got the right treatment and that all my doctors were working together. She spent lots of time with me and always returned my calls. I don't know how I could have survived without her help. Thank you Dr. Lusskin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2010
Very unethical person!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Read the reviews before wasting your time and money with this doctor.Horrific experience! :-(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shari Lusskin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.