ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shari Lusskin Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shari Lusskin?


22 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

Great support

Dr. Lusskin is an excellent diagnostician. She is well informed and flexible in her approach. She helped me through a very difficult stage.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2017

Best doctor

The most helpful psychiatrist I've ever met! Helped me to much!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

GREAT DR !

Dr. Lusskin helped me and my family through a very rough pregnancy. She was very through and caring. I highly recomend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

HIGHLY recommended!

I began seeing Dr. Lusskin when my son was 9-weeks-old and I was experiencing symptoms of postpartum depression and anxiety. She provided me with support, helped to normalize/validate how I was feeling (which for me was so important because I felt so alone) and was able to treat my symptoms both with medication as well as some cognitive behavioral strategies - all helping to significantly change and improve my mood! I am currently on my second pregnancy, continue to see Dr. Lusskin and feel so confident that with her help and what I have learned in my treatment - I will be in good hands when baby #2 comes. I highly recommend Dr. Lusskin.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2017

Best Reproductive Psychiatrist

Dr. Lusskin guided me through two very difficult pregnancies. Unlike a general psychiatrist, her specialized knowledge of all stages of pre and post pregnancy is what made my pregnancies much easier. She coordinated my care with my OB. She even spoke to my OB while I was in her office. I never had to "wait for a call back" to get answers. I've watched my girlfriends wait for days to hear back from their doctors. Glad I had Dr. Lusskin.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2010

happymommy

Dr. Lusskin helped me and my husband get through a really hard pregnancy. She made sure that I got the right treatment and that all my doctors were working together. She spent lots of time with me and always returned my calls. I don't know how I could have survived without her help. Thank you Dr. Lusskin.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

2.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shari Lusskin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • David Inwood

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Brooklyn, NY

    3.4
    (26)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Brent Chabus

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    28
  • Dr. Charlotte Murphy

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    3.8
    (24)
    17