Dr. Shari Lusskin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.8 (-0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    29%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    62%
  • Wait Time 5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Worst psychiatrist in New York
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lusskin prays on vulnerable women in their reproductive years by overpathologizing regular phenomena of pregnancy, offering premature diagnoses and recommendations well beyond what is within the realm of her "expertise." She collects information that is totally beyond the scope of what she needs to know and then makes extemely judgmental and cruel statements about what she has learned. She does not seem invested in helping people but rather in crafting the illusion that they need more help than they could ever hope to obtain. She has very poor judgment, does not seem aware of boundaries, and is very resistant to real-time feedback (in response, she becomes very defensive and then starts berating you). This was the most exhausting 2 hour, $1000 visit of my life. Please save yourself this awful experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lusskin shouldn't be allowed to practice medicine. She gave me horrible personal advice, prescribed too much of the wrong medication and was unilaterally focused on collecting her absurd fees. Don't fall into her marketing efforts. She's extremely good at getting the dozens of negative reviews that people have posted about her removed. They are all downright frightening. Based on my experience I would avoid her at all costs! Not a good person and has no business practicing medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Horrible experience! She gets bad reviews deleted! Had MANY more!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nightmare experience!! She is all about making money and doesn't have the experience to help anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2016
SHE'S GREAT AT GETTING NEGATIVE REVIEWS REMOVED!! AVOID!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't walk from Shari, RUN!!!! Similar to how doctors aren't supposed to take part in executions, Shari should have no medical license as she only cares about making money. Pushing for her to be shut down as she's a nightmare on legs. Can't help people and is only good at over charging. Don't learn the hard way!! AND SHE'S GREAT AT GETTING NEGATIVE REVIEWS REMOVED AS THERE USED TO BE DOZENS!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2016
beyond unpleasant experience
strongly advise against.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2013
Very approving
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Main thing is that Dr. Lusskin has kept me stable for 15 years. I look forward to the appointments. She is very helpful in discussing many issues. When I have had some challenges, she has spent time outside office visit time to call. She returns my calls promptly. I am able to schedule office visits conveniently not to conflict with work, family, or personal schedule.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2010
happymommy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lusskin helped me and my husband get through a really hard pregnancy. She made sure that I got the right treatment and that all my doctors were working together. She spent lots of time with me and always returned my calls. I don't know how I could have survived without her help. Thank you Dr. Lusskin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2010
Very unethical person!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Read the reviews before wasting your time and money with this doctor.Horrific experience! :-(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shari Lusskin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Brent Chabus

27 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Xiao-Ke Gao

37 years experience

2.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Gillespie

19 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor