Dr. Shariar Sotudeh MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Mount Vernon, NY

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.8)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 36.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Motorcycle accident
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my life after a motorcycle accident many years ago. He was very professional and kind. I would not be here or may have only one leg if it wasn't for him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and friendly staff. Dr. Sotudeh appears to be an experienced surgeon who cares very much about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
LIARS ON THE NET
It is very important of what people is saying on the net. They get a place where they share their lies and run with it this has to stop. Dr. Sotudeh took very good care of my spouse after two surgeries. And I know of many many more patient he help. Those review here are lies, lies, lies. These evil doers who did this review are LIARS...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Rebuttal of previous reviews /Good Doctor & Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read the previous reviews. I couldn't believe it's the same Dr office that I go to. Tha staff is friendly & helpful, No matter if I call or there for an appointment. Dr Sotudeh is very thorough & he has a bedside manner which most orthopaedic doctors do not have. I'm very happy that I found him. I'm feeling so much better since I have been seeing him. If you ask me we need more Dr's like him. "Old school" Doctors who care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2014
never again
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this practice to anyone a family or a friend because the staff is rude one of them by the name of Anne Marie the doctor doesn't spend the amount of time with the patients that he should. He doesn't show the patient attention and didn't explain things when needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2014
unprofessional Doctor and Staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never recommend this doctor to anyone. VERY VERY VERY UNPROFESSIONAL DOCTOR AND NURSE!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 20th, 2012
l
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
,Knowledgeable,accurate,caring
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2012
Incompetent
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Dirty exam room, inaccurate diagnosis, poor care. I would not let this man treat a stray dog.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr is a very caring specialist in his field who takes the time to be concerned about each patient. He is very complete and an excellant surgeon. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shariar Sotudeh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mount Vernon, NY.