ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sherif El-Masry Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sherif El-Masry?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sherif El-Masry?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2015

He is a nice man

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

Treats problems with unnessesary procedures. Does not wash/clean hands. Office staff is rude with exception of MA, overcharges copay

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2014

Great Doctor in Yonkers

I have been dealing with my condition for years. I found him through a friend that treated with him. He made sure I understood what was going on and ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2014

Doctors office with great staff and great doctor

I have seen a few urologists in the past couple years and none have been able to help me but dr. ElMasry was confident he could treat my condition. I am grateful I found him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2014

Finally someone that listens

I have been delaing with my condition for many years. As i am getting older, i have been more uncomfortable. Dr ElMasry actually listened to me. He changed my medications so I could be comfortable and not risk anything. It really helps me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2013

Best Doctor Ever

Dr El-Masry treated my 9 year old son. He helped my husband and I understand what was going on with our son and what treatment was available.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2013

Next Day Appointment!

I needed next day appt. Front desk girl was helpful. Dr El-Masry saw me on time. I would refer him to others

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2013

Was nervous about this appt.

I was referred to Dr. El-Masry by my Ob-gyn. I thought my Ob dealt with incontinence but they explained only a urologist could treat my bladder. Doctor eased my nerves about my situation. He is my husbands urologist and he has been happy with him for years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2013

Clean office, great staff!

Clean office, great staff! Would recommend this doctor to family & friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2010

Dr. El-Masry

Dr. El-Masry was empathic, knowledgeable, and comforting. He explained the processes I had to undergo. He caused my anxiety to dissipate. He was atten ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sherif El-Masry is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yonkers, NY.

  • Dr. Martin Wertkin

    Dr. Martin Wertkin

    General Surgery

    Yonkers, NY 0 mi

    3.4
    (9)
    41
  • Dr. Andrew Monteleone

    General Surgery

    Yonkers, NY 0.12 mi

    4.4
    (8)
    16
  • Dr. Jonathan Arad

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Yonkers, NY 0.12 mi

    3.7
    (14)
    11