Dr. Sharif Zubair MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    43%
  • Satisfied
    22%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Wait Time 22.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Current patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a little nervous seeing him after reading some reviews but I think he's great. He made sure I understood the words he was using. Answered all of my questions. He's friendly and easy to talk to. He definitely knows what he's talking about. I've had UC for 3 years and he is my second GI dr. He's so much better than my previous one. As for follow up, if you reach out to him, he's easy to get a hold of but rarely reaches out to me. I totally don't mind 🙂
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Review for Dr Zubair
So, I have been seeing Dr Zubair for two years. I must be nuts. I put one star down only to get this posted. I have had Two upper scoping and one lower with another ordered in the near future. He has spoken to me three times. Twice in office visits that were short and felt as if I were interrupting his day. I did not feel that I was a customer let alone a patient. In my last procedure I was told that if I was having issues to come to his office. I did that, with only another round of tests being ordered. Blood test taken and more labs requested without consult to me prior to ordering the additional tests. Maybe he should pay for them. His office is lax at best in getting back to you on anything, don't bother to leave a message as it will not be returned. I am writing this now out of disgust as I was on hold for an hour and only did that as an experiment. My advice, see someone else. This guy is a joke.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
mother
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zabir does not look at you on a visit. He rushes you out and rude. His office staff gives incorrect information on treatment schedules and neither dr or staff following up with patient. If you call to leave a message. None returned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took his tIme explaining and not in a rush to get you out of the office like so many doctors do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Should never be with patients - Rude, dismissive, lazy
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most disinterested, rude, and least-thorough doctor I've ever had the displeasure of being treated by. Tell him about your pain, and he will scoff. Tell him your symptoms, and he'll interrupt you, telling you to shut up. After your procedure, he will not follow up. He just wants you the heck out of his door and to never hear from you again. The man has no business speaking to patients. He should be in research, not practice, and I will not be going back to Cadence for GI for as long as he's there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 20th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly staff. Doctor was very nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 5th, 2012
Good Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been to Dr. Zubair for several different internal issues, and he's been very personable and done a good job on diagnosis and treatment. Poor follow up would be the only ding against him dropping from four star to three star review.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Dr. Zubair was wonderful. He was very informative and really seemed to care. I would highly recommend him to anyone with GI problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2012
incompetent.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
terrible doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prior to my visit with Dr. Zubair, I was experiencing chronic heartburn (daily), chestpain, abdominal pain, and nausea. After my first consultation he decided that an upper G.I. was an appropriate procedure to diagnose my problems. Several weeks later I underwent the procedure. This is where my problems with the doctor began. He didn't even bother to speak with me after the procedure -- a nurse just gave me some pamphlets about his findings and a very strong dose of Prilosec (40 mg), which I later found out from a more reputable doctor was way to much for my condition. Weeks went by and there was still no word from the doctor, and I was still left int he dark regarding my health issues. It was just me and the Prilosec... so I eventually contacted the doctor's nurse and scheduled a follow up appointment. As usual, I felt as though I was burdening him with my concerns and questions and he more or less brushed me off and advised me to continue taking my medicine, and rushed me out of his office. After getting a second opinion from a very great doctor, I truly began to realize how little Dr. Zubair knew about gastroenterology. If anyone chooses to not believe me, I recommend that they find out for themselves. Please, go find someone with more credentials.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sharif Zubair, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Geneva, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Linda Lam

18 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Bielski

30 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Katherine Jelinek

16 years experience

5.0 of 5