ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sharif Zubair Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sharif Zubair?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sharif Zubair?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 24 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

Current patient

I was a little nervous seeing him after reading some reviews but I think he's great. He made sure I understood the words he was using. Answered all of my questions. He's friendly and easy to talk to. He definitely knows what he's talking about. I've had UC for 3 years and he is my second GI dr. He's so much better than my previous one. As for follow up, if you reach out to him, he's easy to get a hold of but rarely reaches out to me. I totally don't mind 🙂

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

Review for Dr Zubair

So, I have been seeing Dr Zubair for two years. I must be nuts. I put one star down only to get this posted. I have had Two upper scoping and one lower with another ordered in the near future. He has spoken to me three times. Twice in office visits that were short and felt as if I were interrupting his day. I did not feel that I was a customer let alone a patient. In my last procedure I was told that if I was having issues to come to his office. I did that, with only another round of tests being ordered. Blood test taken and more labs requested without consult to me prior to ordering the additional tests. Maybe he should pay for them. His office is lax at best in getting back to you on anything, don't bother to leave a message as it will not be returned. I am writing this now out of disgust as I was on hold for an hour and only did that as an experiment. My advice, see someone else. This guy is a joke.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

mother

Dr. Zabir does not look at you on a visit. He rushes you out and rude. His office staff gives incorrect information on treatment schedules and neither dr or staff following up with patient. If you call to leave a message. None returned.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

Took his tIme explaining and not in a rush to get you out of the office like so many doctors do.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

Should never be with patients - Rude, dismissive, lazy

The most disinterested, rude, and least-thorough doctor I've ever had the displeasure of being treated by. Tell him about your pain, and he will scoff. Tell him your symptoms, and he'll interrupt you, telling you to shut up. After your procedure, he will not follow up. He just wants you the heck out of his door and to never hear from you again. The man has no business speaking to patients. He should be in research, not practice, and I will not be going back to Cadence for GI for as long as he's there.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 20th, 2014

Very friendly staff. Doctor was very nice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 5th, 2012

Good Experience

I've been to Dr. Zubair for several different internal issues, and he's been very personable and done a good job on diagnosis and treatment. Poor follow up would be the only ding against him dropping from four star to three star review.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2012

Dr. Zubair was wonderful. He was very informative and really seemed to care. I would highly recommend him to anyone with GI problems.

Wait time
30.0 minutes

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2012

incompetent.

terrible doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2010

Prior to my visit with Dr. Zubair, I was experiencing chronic heartburn (daily), chestpain, abdominal pain, and nausea. After my first consultation he decided that an upper G.I. was an appropriate procedure to diagnose my problems. Several weeks later I underwent the procedure. This is where my problems with the doctor began. He didn't even bother to speak with me after the procedure -- a nurse just gave me some pamphlets about his findings and a very strong dose of Prilosec (40 mg), which I later found out from a more reputable doctor was way to much for my condition. Weeks went by and there was still no word from the doctor, and I was still left int he dark regarding my health issues. It was just me and the Prilosec... so I eventually contacted the doctor's nurse and scheduled a follow up appointment. As usual, I felt as though I was burdening him with my concerns and questions and he more or less brushed me off and advised me to continue taking my medicine, and rushed me out of his office. After getting a second opinion from a very great doctor, I truly began to realize how little Dr. Zubair knew about gastroenterology. If anyone chooses to not believe me, I recommend that they find out for themselves. Please, go find someone with more credentials.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sharif Zubair is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Geneva, IL.

  • Dr. Oksana Shulzhenko

    Dr. Oksana Shulzhenko

    Sleep Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Geneva, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23
  • Dr. Andrew Bregman

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Geneva, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    46
  • Dr. Sapna Shah

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine, Residency

    Geneva, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7