ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shariff Bishai Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shariff Bishai?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shariff Bishai?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Showing 29 Ratings with 11 Comments

4.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

One of the best Othropedic doctors I've been to. Took the time to explain the procedures with me and answer my questions. His staff is very organized and will answer any questions I have in a timely manner. I have recommended him to family and friends.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2016

Your Search is Over

If you want multiple failed surgeries, this is the doctor for you. If you want to be talked down to and belittled and blamed when something inevitably goes wrong, this is your guy. He's got a heck of an act and a sales pitch, but it's all smoke and mirrors. He doesn't deserve your trust or your confidence. If you value your knees and hips and shoulders, please find someone else. If you're looking for several surgeries and a drastically reduced quality of life, look no further.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

He is a good salesman that's about it. His facebook page is all brag and fluff. He has a terrible bedside manner. After my surgery I still had tears, spurs and scar tissue that the second surgeon fixed when Dr. Bishai said he couldn't. Be wary of procedures he wants to do that seasoned surgeons believe to be experimental and not necessary. I am glad I didn't listen to him and sought a second opinion. I am finally better than ever but it's not due to Dr. Bishai. When I thanked the second surgeon he smiled and said "you did all the hard work". There is something to say about being humble. He knows he's good he doesn't have to brag about it. When something goes wrong Dr. Bishai will rush to blame you. I wonder if I was set up to fail so that he could do an experimental procedure on me.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

If you want a good doctor he is the one.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2016

dr bishai operated on my right shoulder great job would definately recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2015

Best orthopedic surgeon I've ever known, and I've seen a lot!! Recommend highly

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2014

Dr Bishai is the best dr I have ever had. He truly cares

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2013

Osteonecrosis (Avascular Necrosis)

I would like to express my sincere appreciation to Dr. Shariff K. Bishai and his outstanding staff. He skillfully and thoroughly, took the time necessary to address all my concerns and provided the detailed options to re-establish my strength and movement. Dr. Bishai, thank you for your healing touch along with your caring heart, professionalism, guidance, and unsurpassed knowledge as an outstanding Orthopedic Surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2013

dissatisfied and still injured

After 8mos I was released from his care with a letter stating I was healed...less then a month after that I had a follow up MRI which stated that there had been no change to my injury; "still completely torn" In addition he never seemed to have read any report sent to him from my physical therapy. He was always in and out -I always felt rushed

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2011

Epitome of Excellence

Absolutely the best doctor I have ever gone to. Incredible professionalism, skill, demeanor, etc. Definitely knows what he's talking about, and is very knowledgeable in his field. I have never felt so comfortable about a doctor in my life. Genuinely a great guy, and has inspired me to pursue a career in orthopedics myself. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Bishai. He made sure I got all the care I needed when he didn't have to. He is everything a medical professional should be.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2009

The best doctor I have ever had

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shariff Bishai is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Shelby Township, MI.

  • Dr. Kenneth Cervone

    Dr. Kenneth Cervone

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Shelby Township, MI 0 mi

    4.9
    (16)
    26
  • Dr. Anthony Cucchi

    Dr. Anthony Cucchi

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Utica, MI 0.14 mi

    4.8
    (41)
    14
  • Dr. Michael Demers

    Dr. Michael Demers

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Utica, MI 0.14 mi

    4.4
    (45)
    34