Dr. Sharlaw Bhargava MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 109 patient ratings
  • 74 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.4)

74 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
ADHD
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is the best and the doctor has done wonders for my son's ADHD his grades have gone up and he is excelling in school. It has been life changing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2017
Best!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Loved it! Absolutely great staff and doctor so much better than others in the area. I feel like a new person . The treatment for depression has done wonders! Anyone with symptoms should pay them a visit first.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By far the worst experience ever. Unprofessional office staff. Rude. Money seeking. Awful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Awesome
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Treated for daughter's anxiety and depression. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Friendly Staff
The front desk guy called me crazy and was extremely rude!!! All because of insurance issues!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Thank you!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Whole family treats. Doctor and staff have done an amazing job but we like to be nice to our doctor's office and are always appretiative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Warning!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
*Stay away from this place* I wish someone would have told me. I never write reviews, especially negative ones because I always give people the benefit of the doubt, however I have never been so mistreated at a doctors office. I am a very calm person, I never yell at people and far from confrontational. However, when they didn't have my over $100 dollar credit for overcharging me, I tried to speak with the receptionist about how we can figure out how the notes he made disappeared from the system. He got very upset, raised his voice telling me to be quite, he then went on to interrupt me repeatedly until he SLAMMED the window shut in the middle of me speaking. I honestly could not believe how unprofessional he was acting. I went to sit down and wait for the doctor, he then went back to open the window to continue to yell at me telling me I shook the window and that was why he slammed it. I would never shake a window or be disrespectful. The doctor came out to get me and continued to defend the receptionist who I think is related to her. On a side note to that, you can NEVER get a hold of the doctors office so if you are having any issues... you are out of luck and on your own. Also, there were multiple times in the time I saw her where she wrote the wrong prescription, left out one of the medicines, put the wrong dosage or didn't prescribe me enough medication in between seeing her.. This has been so disappointing. I hope no one else ever has to go through this experience. I will be seeing a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Do not go to this doctor if you want service and don't want to pay twice.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible office staff &unprofessional. They do not return calls or respond to billing inquiries. They collect fees upfront and from my insurance company and do not reimburse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Great customer service
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff and office have just been amazing during a very difficult time when I lost my mom. The doctor helped me with the right meds and therapy. This place has been a blessing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Interested in Payment VS Patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. B tried to get me to make unnecessary appointments and lied to me about medication. (insisting brand name is better than generic.) Told me she wouldn't give me a different prescription without an additional appointment ($$$) and then had her office staff call back an hour later to concede when I said I simply wouldn't come in and pay another 150 dollars just for another slip of paper. When I called to cancel another appointment they asked why and argued with me when I gave my reasons. Unprofessional money grabbers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Very rude
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called this office to schedule and appointment The lady who I spoke was very very rude .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We like her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sharlaw Bhargava, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Frisco, TX.

Doctor

Dr. David Tharp

38 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Efosa Airuehia

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Muhammad Uddin

16 years experience

3.5 of 5