Dr. Sharo Raissi MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    94%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 12.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2014
#1 Cardiac Surgeon in Southern California
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sharo Raissi listened to my teenage son's progressing symptoms and fixed the problem after doctors at Cedar Sinai, CHOC, and Loma Linda Heart Institute refused to listen and find a solution to his problem. Happy to say that my son is back to being his teenager self!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2014
Grateful Heart
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always knew that Dr. Raissi was a special man and medical caregiver. For a decade he always instilled confidence in me during my watch and wait phase for my bicuspid aortic valve and ascending aortic aneurysm. However, it was not until I experienced his servant hood during my surgical repair of my ascending aorta and bicuspid aortic valve replacement did I truly know the depth of his heart. He always has a way of helping you see a complication in a positive light. His intelligence and detailed information alleviates any fears that might arise. His genuine compassion is so comforting especially during a complication or crisis. In all situations he is calm and decisive. He follows you throughout pre-op, surgery and post op. He stays with you throughout any complication. He gives superb care post hospitalization and is always readily accessible when you need his advice. He is very sensitive to the family’s concerns and fears. When patients tell him how grateful they are for him, he quickly responds, “No, It is the other way…I am grateful for you! I am grateful that God can still use me to help others!” He epitomizes humility. He does not have an ounce of arrogance. He is truly a blessed servant to all of his patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2013
Father Prodromos, aortic eneurysm and aorta valve
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not have words for this wonderful, kind, understarding, compassionate Doctor , who stood by me as a mother when we flew all the way from Cyprus to CA with my son for his 10 hour surgery!! I will never ever forget all this experience, having him there and been so patient and comforting me with the most humanly approach to both of us. There is NO doubt about Dr.Raissi. He is aBLESSED package!! I would never think twice!! He will be in our hearts forever!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2013
simply wonderful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Raissi is by far the Best, he did my surgery and pre op through post op he was by far the most compassionate and wonderful doctor i have ever had, his only downfall is that he can not be my doctor for absolutely everything! you will not be dissapointed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
the best of the best
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
truely he is blessed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Raissi is the best doctor I have ever known as far as knowledge, care, humanity and genuinity. I strongly suggest this doctor to anyone since he is wonderful. His compasion and care is beyond belief. I wish other doctor would learn from him how to take care of patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2012
There are few like Dr. Raissi, if any! He is extremely knowledgable and current in reference to cardiac conditions. He is and always has explained every problem and provided in detail the course of treatment. But more importantly he is always easy to get a hold of when I have a question. He is a great surgeon and wonderful human being!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the best !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2010
An outstanding doctor and person
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Raissi was able to calm my fears on the first visit. He is an extremely caring, patient and wonderful person. His surgical skills are second to none. I thank the Lord that my surgery (aortic aneurism and valve replacement) was done by Dr. Raissi. I cannot say enough in praise of Dr. Raissi. When he is with you, he gives you his full, undivided and dedicated attention. He has a very reassuring manner that was something I needed to get through this experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2010
Thanks!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Almost ten years after Dr Raissi did my quedruple bypass, I am as thankful as the day after surgery. If I had to have another operation, I'll look for Dr Raissi, wherever he may be, to be my surgeon again!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2010
Giving Thanks
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sharo Raissi is now located at Torrance Memorial Hospital in Torrance, Calif. and also at Saint John's in Calif. I was impressed with Dr. Raissi, for he seems to be an exceptionally intelligent, quietly caring and warm person. Dr. Raissi is detail oriented and thorough in his maintenance and follow up. I have peace of mind knowing I am recieving the most up to date care available and besides this I feel Dr. Raissi is a true humanitarian without a speck of arrogance..a truly humble doctor who is more than willing to listen and learn from his patients. I thank God that I found Dr. Raissi as I am sure other patients have done before me and will continue to give thanks after me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sharo Raissi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Ali Mahtabifard

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Robert Katz

31 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alfredo Trento

42 years experience

4.6 of 5