Dr. Sharon Angelo DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Shrewsbury, NJ

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 62 patient ratings
  • 27 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.8)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 21.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the most attentive, caring, thoughtful and most professional woman doctor I have ever had the honor to meet and be able to have her services to me and me, her fortunate patient...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Angelo goes ABOVE AND BEYOND with her patients. I have never met such an expectional and caring Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Angelo is the most caring and authentic health care professional you could ever ask for. Anyone who has had a bad experience with her must not have followed her meticulous directions, as she is amazing with diagnoses and caring for her patients. No stone is left unturned when it comes to the care of her patients. Saved my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
RUN THE OTHER WAY!!!!
I have written two very negative reviews and both times they were deleted. Obviously, what Dr. Angelo doesn't like is removed. Will not waste my time writing another review regarding my husband's death, due to her incompetence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor ever. Always give's the best care for her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Good stuff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found Dr Angelo to be extremely caring, yet very through and well versed in all areas of medicine. She treats people like people and does not have an assembly line mentality eunning through her office. Each person is treated as an individual and each case is given all the time necessary to diagnose the problem. Have been with her a couple years and so far SO GOOD! If I could give five stars for some areas of review, I would -- her bedside manner and time spent with you are way above and beyond!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Worth the eccentricity
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely thorough and intelligent. Great experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Angelo is an excellent diagnostician who spends lots of time with her patients and has incredible depth of knowledge in all areas of medince.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not go to this person or work for her!!!!!! I am one of many that worked for her and she is not in her right mind. She doesn't pay you and is extremely rude and unprofessional. All the negative reviews I have read are spot on. She has law suits against her and has other employees that have filed a complaint against her with the department of labor. She doesn't read emails, texts or voicemail. How can a doctor do that. She cries randomly and then is happy the next second. Stay away!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing bedside manner. Gentle, caring, and extremely intelligent. Her diagnosis is always spot on, and she makes you feel like you're visiting an old friend rather than being seen by a doctor. Spends as much time as is needed with you. Honestly CARES!

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2014
Helped me!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Angelo was extremely attentive to me, and spent hours with me - pinpointed problem immediately. prescribed the medicine, and has continued to support my condition anytime I ask. Would not consider going anywhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 6th, 2013
Teacher
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
More concerned about herself than patients. Very good diagnostician, but she forgets about you the minute you leave the office. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sharon Angelo, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Shrewsbury, NJ.