ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sharon Balcells Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sharon Balcells?


18 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2017

Worst Doctor Ever

This doctor does not listen, she's very rude and harsh, her staff is also very rude and harsh. Balcells does not care about patients needs and only want to hear her voice not patients symptoms or concerns.

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

Patient

Dr. Balcells was very friendly , helpful, very informative and took the time to explain everything. I felt very comfortable and will continue to go back. I wish there was more Doctors like her who really cared..Thank you very much Dr. Balcells. God Bless You. ,

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2014

Dr. Balcells is a breath of fresh air!

I have had doctors who did not care in the past and I must say VA has tried to "make good" when issues have arrived . Dr. Balcells is great, I have seen her for a bout a year and she is so nice and helpful. She is very knowledgeable and takes the time to make sure you understand what is going on.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 29th, 2013

worst dr ever

Shes a rude dr ever, disrespectful,she dont want to help, she dont go what is in my medical file.....I dont recommend this dr to anybody

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2013

VERY caring, courteous, informed on my history, personal follow up

I felt a great connection with Dr Balcells from my first appointment. Working at Scott & White, she has access to all of my history, and she took the time to be informed of my history before she met me. Dr Balcells and her courteous staff worked with me when I was out of town, on several occasions, to help me know what to do to relieve symptoms. She showed appreciation for me arriving at my appointment with a List to discuss. She is also willing to work with me on prescriptions to find the better price. I certainly appreciate Dr Balcells and recommend her!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2012

I would never recommend this doctor. She does not listen to me, dictates rather than suggests solutions, accuses me of arguing when I'm only asking questions, she does not want to be disputed on anything. She is no longer my provider.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2012

This doctor does not do a complete physical exam and confuses your medical records. She forms a medical opinion contrary to the facts.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2012

I felt this dr. was so rude, dishonest and demeaning to me. She told me I only wanted drugs, and nothing was wrong. I complained and got a response from her "superior" threatening my insurance because I had been making "death threats!" I never threatened anyone in any way! I got new insurance through my wife and went to a new doctor. I was diagnosed with Parkinson's disease, GERD, and high blood pressure. I was also borderline diabetic. Dr. Balcells told me how much I had run up in tests - to the penny, but never considered giving me nexium and simply scoffed when I said I was stiff and shaking. I have had several truly horrible experiences with doctors, but this was the worst. I would not refer my worst enemy (if I had one) to this doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

2.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sharon Balcells is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Temple, TX.

  • Dr. Vic Malabonga

    Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Temple, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35
  • Dr. Ting-Yi Chen

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Temple, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Gagan Prakash

    Sleep Medicine, Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Temple, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    16